We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$116
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$116
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Expedia.comUS$101
TravelocityUS$101
ZenHotels.comUS$116
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
10
36
15
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
36
15
13
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2019 via mobile

Both my wife and I really enjoyed our time in Bilbao and are glad we stayed in the “Old Town” area even though we walked a lot of both the old and new town areas. The Pension we stayed at had a very good location in the middle of Old Town. The room we got was average. Not overly large and was at the front of the hotel. We didn’t experience a problem with street noise but maybe we were just lucky. Again we experienced a common issue we had in Spain and got two twin beds even though we requested a room with a single double bed when we booked. This issue haunted us throughout this trip so was not just an issue here.
The room was a little dated and could use a refresh. We had our breakfast daily at the Pension. The breakfast was adequate but was the very same every day. The location is really the selling point here as you are close to all the “Old Town” has to offer and can walk to all the other sights in Bilbao.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mylesleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

Ideal situation in the middle of the Old Town opposite a very good unassuming museum and plenty of excellent eateries close by. Price good, rooms basic but adequate and comfortable, all towels changed and beds remade, again only sleeping, not moving in. Breakfast available but didn't try as wanted to explore. Very Good.

Room tip: Go with the flow, road facing room fine.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonyhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, great location in the old town, friendly staff, we had a room at the back which was a lot quieter, nice clean room, good bathroom,walls a bit thin though, would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Simple pension type hotel in the centre of the old part of town. Part of a nice old building, good value and clean room. Downside is noise from the street cafe outside which continued to midnight as everything was cleared away, followed by the efficient street cleaners and bin emptier early in the morning!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank FellwalkerCumbria_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Myself, hubby and another couple have just returned home after 5 nights here.la estrella was spotless, towels changed every day and beds made and rooms cleaned. Staff really nice, friendly and polite. A bit of noise on Thursday, Friday and saturday evening due to bars underneath hotel but not a big problem. Would definitely stay there again as it was very handy for everywhere and everything.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TrailBlazer813822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews