We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$189
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$189
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/15
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$189
TravelocityUS$179
Agoda.comUS$189
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
79
165
67
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
165
67
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nh standard the river friendly hotel two nights minutes walk away old town comfortable room the bus museum guggenheim city supermarket opposite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Not really wheelchair friendly hotel with old style baths instead of shower stalls in the rooms and there are stairs to get to the reception desks and no ramp. Decent breakfast in the morning, the coffee was very good.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gamine1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Miguel U, Director de Recepción at NH Bilbao Deusto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Gamine,

Thank you for your comments about your stay. They help us to improve and to know the preferencesof our guests.
Please , for your next stay, contact us in order to assign you a convinient room for you.

We hope to see you again

Thanks and kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Understandably, the fare notes that the hotel booking is nonrefundable; however, I've had previous experience with other hotels that were more lenient with this policy either in changing the dates or reimbursing partial because the fare was reduced. This hotel is not lenient at all. Customer service is a joke. I called because I noticed that the fare went down significantly and I wished to cancel and rebook at the more affordable rate. The customer service representative flat out refused to listen or explain or accommodate. Literally this happened five days after I booked the hotel. The daily rate went down and I called to inquire for a partial refund to match the price or to cancel and rebook. SO messed up that they wouldn't even consider it. Do yourself a favor and go with a hotel known for their excellent customer service. Or at least get a refundable fare.

Room tip: Don't stay here.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ngocho24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Miguel U, Director de Recepción at NH Bilbao Deusto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear Customer,

The rate you chose has a very important discount, but in return it has cancellation or modification expenses of 100%. These special conditions are duly explained. In spite of this, the hotel cancels without expenses when there are important reasons, that is, illness of the traveler or family member and this was none of your case. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

I went with my daughter to Bilbao because she started to study at Univerity Deusto. We needed to find a hotel in center for a night and letar on to go at her place to stay for 5 month. Hotel is in center, nice, clean, staff very friendly, great breakfast and everything for reasonble price.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Zlatka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Miguel U, Director General at NH Bilbao Deusto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments and rating about your experience at the Nh Bilbao Deusto.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the hotel location.
We will be delighted to Welcome you back soon at the hotel.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

The hotel is within 15 minutes walk of the Guggenheim gallery. In the area (the next street) there are many bars and eating place - most of the customers are locals.
A short walk across the bridge takes you to the tram station and local buses pass by the hotel.
You can take a stroll along the river into the old town, the tapas bars and the market in about 30 minutes.
I highly recommend this hotel which sets the high NH standard.
Bilbao is a beautifully positioned city with good public transport (it is only 15 minutes to the airport on the bus) and the local people are friendly.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank fleapit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Miguel U, Director de Recepción at NH Bilbao Deusto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments and rating about your experience at the Nh Bilbao Deusto.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the hotel location.
We will be delighted to Welcome you back soon at the hotel.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel for two nights and found it perfectly adequate for a short stay. It is located in a quiet residential neighbourhood just a short stroll from a number of supermarkets (and more importantly from central Bilbao - it is pretty much opposite the Guggenheim).

If travelling from the airport, the bus is around a fifteen minute journey to Federico Moyúa Plaza and costs just €3 - the hotel is a pleasant ten minute walk from here.

We were allocated a fairly small double room to the rear of the hotel, however it was perfectly fine for a short stay - we were however offered a larger room if we wished to check-in a few hours later.

Although the room was otherwise spotless, we noticed a number of what appeared to be black mould patches around the window - not significantly off-putting however some extra maintenance wouldn’t go amiss.

Reception staff were friendly throughout our stay, particularly one fellow whose name we did not catch. We would return if back in Bilbao.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank salohcinskcnih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Miguel U, Director de Recepción at NH Bilbao Deusto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments and rating about your experience at the Nh Bilbao Deusto.
We are pleased that you were satisfied with the location and with the service offered by our friendly staff.

We will be delighted to Welcome you back soon at the hotel.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews