We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$97
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$97
Travelocity
NH CollectionUS$97
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 700)
Filter reviews
2 700 results
Traveller rating
1 493
971
168
49
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 493
971
168
49
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the guest relations manager old town minute walk breakfast was excellent san mames walking distance quiet room hotel is located excellent location gran jon city stadium tram conference receptionist pintxos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2 700 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2020

The team at this hotel are absolutely FANTASTIC - could not be more friendly or attentive, despite recently reopening after Covid-19 lockdown.
Ana (Reception) and Paulo (Breakfast Restaurant) were in particular, utterly wonderful.
The hotel is perfectly sited in Bilbao to visit all places of interest (walking distance to everything) and is beautifully appointed and maintained.
Returning to join this team will be a pleasure that I'll look forward to.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank H1CAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon Espeja, Otros at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2020

Dear H1CAJ,

It was a real pleasure for us! thank you very much for such a review .

Kind regards from all our staff!

Hope to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2020

hotel would not allow us to check out early due to the virus pandemic, overcharged us, and kept our luggage hostage. I would have rather stayed at a hospital than under this management. they are the only property in our travels that took advantage of the global pandemic just for money

Date of stay: April 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThomasInGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon Espeja, Otros at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2020

Thanks for your comment, but your review in completely untruth .

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

We wanted to visit our youngest son who lives & works in Bilbao. We took a flyer with this hotel and as we were there for 5 days decided to upgrade to a suite. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip and thought the hotel was a fantastic base to visit local amenities. Definitely will use this hotel if we return the basque region. Mrs T even parked herself on the sun lounger on the balcony!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jone173, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear Mike T;

First of all I would like to thank you for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your last stay with us.

At NH Collection Villa de Bilbao it is our aim to cover the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all members of our team to accomplish with success.

Yours sincerely.

Jon Espeja
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my Wifes 30th Birthday surprise. They were really accommodating when I asked for a bottle of wine to be in the room for our arrival.
They were really helpful and said it would not be a problem. However, when we arrived, not only had they done this, but they had given us an amazing room upgrade!! The room was decorated with balloons, chocolates and a little teddy bear as well! We were blown away by the generosity of the hotel and we were taken back by the treats left for us. Not only the generosity, but the room was lovely and clean. The bed was massive and comfortable and the breakfast is also absolutely brilliant! I cannot recommend this hotel enough to anyone who is staying in Bilbao! A brilliant time and brilliant staff!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mikegprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jone173, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear mikegprince;

We are truly happy to see your stay in our hotel was this great. It is guests like you that make it so special!

We hope you decide to have a city-get-away again in Bilbao, where we will be more than honored to welcome you again at the NH Villa de Bilbao

Best regards,

Jon Espeja
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

I can't say enough good things about our recent stay at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao! From the moment we walked in, we felt welcomed thanks to Bianca who checked us in. We were a little early but luckily a nice, quiet room was ready for us with two quite comfortable queen beds - which both me and my daughter very much appreciated after not sleeping well in a noisy hotel in Madrid. Bianca gave us a local map with a couple recommendations for lunch so we went off for the day.

When I was booking hotels for our trip, I looked at the inclusion of a locally influenced breakfast buffet as part of the package. The breakfast buffet at this hotel was one of the best we had on our trip. From charcuterie and cheeses to local bread with traditional Spanish tomato/olive oil toppings to very fresh fruit to eggs to pastries to make-your-own smoothies to "pinxtos" (Basque tapas), this place had it all! So impressive and delicious! They had a couple espresso machines and a pitcher of hot milk to cap it off perfectly!

Bianca was there for the whole duration of our trip and patiently and cheerfully helped us with many questions. She took our bags for the day when we checked out and bid us farewell when came back to collect them. She kindly gave us a couple water bottles when we left - so very thoughtful.

I hope to get back to beautiful Bilbao someday - and would not hesitate to stay here again if I do! It was a perfect stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Kimberly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jone173, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Villa de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear Kimberly N;

Thank you very much for taking moment of your valuable time to express your opinion about our Hotel
I really appreciate your kind words about my colleague Bianca , it was a pleasure for all of us to have been your host during your stay in Bilbao and if we were able to help you ensuring a memorable experience with us,our aim was achieved. Comments such as yours are inspiring for our continuous improvements.

The entire NH Collection Villa de Bilbao team looks forward to welcoming you back in a near future!

Best regards.

Jon Espeja
Guest relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews