We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Destinia.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/22
Hotels.comUS$141
PricelineUS$141
TravelocityUS$141
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
39
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
8
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

A perfect, brand new hotel in the middle
Of bilbao. Very close to the main bus station and the bus from the airport stops right in front. Very convenient. Beautiful room with a great shower. Nespresso and kettle also. Very comfortable bed also.
Front staff (Ivan in particular) was very helpful. A truly great hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lovetotraveler5192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CATALONIA GRAN VIA BILBAO, Director General at Catalonia Gran Via Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Dear Lovetotraveler5192,
First of all, thank you for trusting on us. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel and we take good note of your comments. We will forward your comments to Ivan specially.
For all the team that compose the Catalonia Gran Vía Bilbao, it was a real pleasure to had with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
Catalonia Gran Vía Bilbao Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

Nice installations and amenities, the room has a great price-quality, the style is up-to-date with nice touches. Cute spa with sauna un pool. The personal was kind and helpful. Good location in the center of Bilbao

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _namreg_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CATALONIA GRAN VIA BILBAO, Director General at Catalonia Gran Via Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2021

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards,

Catalonia Gran Vía Bilbao Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews