We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$229
US$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/08
Expedia.comUS$170
eDreamsUS$171
Lol.travelUS$229
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
178
412
169
52
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
412
169
52
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location bars and restaurants street noise hotel is situated guggenheim
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Perfect location. Near many Tapas bars. Walking distance to the river. Can use hotel parking or public parking 300m away from hotel. The room was lovely but you could hear when the room used the bathroom or walked in shoes.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank kylliana2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019

In this very walkable city Hotel Abando is in easy reach of most tourist destinations like the Guggenheim about 15 minutes away as well as a ton of places to eat and shopping venues. The modest bar serves coffee and pastries in the morning (we did not get the breakfast), and the rooms are spacious and certainly clean and well-maintained. There can be a lot of street noise (and some short-term daytime construction in the hotel while we were staying there), so light sleepers might try to find a room that is not on streetside.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulmull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019

we stayed here recently and had no complaints . the hotel is centrally locacted just off the main shopping district and the old time .bars and restaurants are all within easy reach . the hotel is modern and well kept with well equipt rooms . we stayed bed and breakfast and there was plenty of all types of cereal , pastries , breads and hot food . bar is small but with all the city has to offer its not a big deal .

Date of stay: December 2019
2  Thank dazza69Tipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YOLANDA D H, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Abando, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear guest, we want to thank you for staying at the Abando hotel and for telling us your experience in it. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your accomodation and we hope to see you again very soon. Best regards.

Yolanda DH
Aránzazu Hoteles PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

The Hotel Abando is a centrally located hotel. We stayed 4 nights are were very pleased. The rooms were larger than most European rooms, and the bathroom was big.. There was air conditioning, a safe, hair dryer, coffee and tea setup,TV, comfortable beds and pillows, and a mini bar..The internet was free, secure, and fast. Rooms are smoke free. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were great with many selections. Down the street were tons of fabulous restaurants, and the Guggenheim was a short 15 minutes walk away.. A really good choice.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 936judil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019 via mobile

Good breakfast. Lots of choices. Room good shower good, bathrooms good size. Short 15-20 minute walk to Guggenheim and the old part of the city. Lots of restaurants nearby. Many tapas restaurants and few ethnic restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank E7765HZmichaelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews