We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$84
US$79
View deal
SAVE US$5
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Travelocity
eDreams
FindHotelUS$84
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 447)
Filter reviews
1 448 results
Traveller rating
396
613
291
94
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
396
613
291
94
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guggenheim museum quiet hotel city centre rooms are comfortable good size stayed here for nights reception staff convenient location metro toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 448 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

The hotel is cozy and perfect for a family weekend.
Great location to explore Bilbao, close to the metro but also to Guggenheim Museum, Fine Arts Museum, Gran Via...
Breakfast is very good, with plenty of choice. And staff is friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Expedition809319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilkenIndautxu, Guest Relations Manager at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your kind feedback. Our breakfast is a very important service that´s why we take care of it specially. Please do not doubt to visit us Bilbao deserves a second visit; You´ll be warmly welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

Good hotel, close to the city centre, just 10 mins walking fast. There is a parking in the underground.
Rooms are comfortable, clean and tidy.
Staff very kind and breakfast good even if not the best
There is a restaurant inside, looks nice but I did not try it

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Fabrizio Xjo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilkenIndautxu, Guest Relations Manager at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear Fabrizio,
We appreciate your time and feedback. Glad to know that your rest has been as expected and that our central location has helped you especially. Looking forward seeing you next time you visit the city of Bilbao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2019

I stayed here for 3 nights and walked to all the sights in Bilbao. The reception staff were not very welcoming, but the room was a good size, with the usual bathroom toiletries. There were twin beds side by side and while one mattress provided me with a good night's sleep, the mattress on the other bed was not good and left me with aching ligaments the next day. The room was quiet and I was never disturbed by any noise during the 3 nights stay. The breakfast was very good, and the hotel café/restaurant 'Meat and Soul' had the best vegan burger I have ever eaten. The decor in the room was in good condition, but in the hallway outside it was not, with wallpaper coming off the wall in places. When I checked out the receptionist was very pleasant and sociable, much unlike the one on duty when I arrived. I must say that the catering staff and the cleaning staff I found to be very pleasant and it was just the receptionist on arrival who let the hotel down. Would I stay here again? Probably, despite its faults, for the quietness of the room and its convenient location.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilkenIndautxu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Dear Martyn,
We are pleased to know that overall your stay has fulfilled expectations, being the quiteness and confort both important for our guest staying with us. Glad to know as well, that you tried our meat&soul pop up, certainly we care this offer and the product´s quality, which is also popular among locals living on this area.
We inform you, that our manteinance works in corridors and rooms has already started, we hope you can check these improvements in a future. Kind regads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019

Stayed in this hotel 2 nights, arrived midnight, no problem checking in. Friendly helpful reservation staff. Wifi available in reception area. Rooms spacious, nice bathrooms. Even had a kettle for a cuppa in the room. The breakfast was amazing, lots of choices. Fabulous location, a short walk to the river. Great place to base yourself.

Room tip: If you are walking the Camino this is a perfect place to stay as route basically passes by.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DJandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilkenIndautxu, Guest Relations Manager at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear guest,

we apreciate your feedback and time spent filling your nice impression about your stay. Looking forward seeing you in a future, regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

Good breakfast, fast checkin, clean and good size room. Everyone was very kind. We totally recommend it. For the city center the location is more than nice, it’s perfect.
The internet was ok for those that work remotely. Overall very good

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank pacbaronet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSilkenIndautxu, Guest Relations Manager at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2019

We agree, our central location is certainlly recommendable for a nice walking tour, also our bikes availables another transport that we recommend here in Bilbao. Glad to know that overall our service and facilities have been as expected. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews