We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/27
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/27
Priceline
US$103
US$88
View deal
SAVE US$15
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Hotels.comUS$98
TravelocityUS$98
eDreamsUS$103
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 562)
Filter reviews
1 563 results
Traveller rating
620
725
161
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
620
725
161
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel rooms are big walking distance spacious room old city reception guggenheim cafes direction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 563 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Delightful place, good location, tidy and new with some character, fair price, good staff, no compliments.

Room is decent size, bathroom is spacious and the small gym had everything needed for a little workout before a day of lovely local food.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion D, Director General at Sercotel Coliseo Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Dear Guest:
Thank you for the score awarded and so positive comment.
Hopefully you can repeat your stay with us as soon as possible.
Receive a cordial greeting:
Alvaro Saiz. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

I really enjoyed the stay at this hotel. Hotel room was spacious and clean, the staff were helpful and breakfast was really nice. Walking distance from all the sights. I definitely would stay again and I would recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmatO5021ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion D, Director General at Sercotel Coliseo Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Guest:
Our customers are our best reference for improvement and that is why your comments are very important to us.
We are glad to transmit your feedback to the rest of the staff, because for all of us, client satisfaction is our main goal.
I look forward to seeing you in our hotel again soon.
Best regards.
Alvaro Saiz. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

Overall decent hotel with a good breakfast but bad service.
We arrived on Friday night and discovered that the shower in the room 412 didn’t work properly (only freezing cold or boiling hot water), next day informed the reception. After few hours MOD visited our room to tell us that probably everything is ok because he checked the rooms around and they were fine (:D!!!)
After showing him that it was not “fine” he said that until Monday he can’t do anything. Monday it was still not fixed so when we complain again on Tuesday morning... they sent an engineer to fix it at 13:45, 15min before checkout :D Like a hotel parody, it would be funny if not the reality of 5 days without the shower without any compensation or trying to make it right.
Sercotel collection? Haha... collection of unprofessionally trained staff :D

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion D, Director General at Sercotel Coliseo Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Guest
Our customers are our best reference for improvement and that is why your comments are very important to us.
We follow up your observations to the relevant departments.
In a few doas I will contact you to comment on what happened and thus be able to offer you my particular explanation.
Hoping that these problems do not prevent you visiting us again in the future.
Best regards
Alvaro Saiz, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

The hotel was in the perfect location, in new part of bilboa, everything was in short walking distance.the rooms were perfectly cleaned and comfortable, bathroom was spotless. The heating was easy regulate. Breakfast was tasty, self service in large open room. Staff, especially the reception staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank trish130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion D, Director General at Sercotel Coliseo Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Guest:
We are glad to transmit your feedback to the rest of the staff, because for all of us, client satisfaction is our main goal.
I look forward to seeing you in our hotel again soon.
Best regards.
Alvaro Saiz. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019

We spent there four nights, Spacious room, good service, kind personnel at the reception as well as at the bar. It is located in a central part of bilbao, at walking distance from most important attraction of the city and many good restaurant, cafe, bar
breakfast is outragiously expensive 16€/person. We didn't take it and went to nice cafes nearby

Room tip: last floor
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank diporzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion D, Director General at Sercotel Coliseo Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Guest:
We are glad to transmit your feedback to the rest of the staff, because for all of us, client satisfaction is our main goal.
I look forward to seeing you in our hotel again soon.
Best regards.
Alvaro Saiz. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews