We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$209
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/05
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Prestigia.comUS$209
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 233)
Filter reviews
1 233 results
Traveller rating
536
471
157
47
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
536
471
157
47
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the square old town beautiful hotel guggenheim museum airport bus valet parking perfect location breakfast buffet room was spacious casco viejo city direction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 233 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2020

Perfectly located in the middle of Bilbao, this is one of the best hotels in town. You can't beat the location. Right in the middle, you can walk to the Guggenheim Museum (a healthy walk but doable) and to the Old Town (another nice walk but doable). Dozens of restaurants in the area, plenty of entertainment.

The rooms are excellent. Enormous, spacious, and comfortable. Everything you need is there. Good TV, good wifi, large bathroom.

The lobby is huge as are the salons in the hotel proper. Quaint, comfortable and regal.

I highly recommended it. Staff are helpful and while the price isn't cheap it is worth it.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Couldn't fault our stay here. Big comfortable room (Habitación Doble Superior). The hotel is well located in the centre of town. 10 mins walk to Guggenheim or 15 mins to the Casco Viejo. Staff were helpful.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank sugerglider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Arrived very late due flight. Aitor was working the night shift on reception was fantastic.Very polite and efficient. Changed rooms very quickly to a double. Beautiful room 313 overlooking the square.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chriswL1580AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

The outside and lobby scream old world elegance. The rooms are contemporary and odd. The bathroom is small as well. Whoever decided to go contemporary missed the mark. The staff were efficient but not overly friendly. When checking in they said we had to pre-reserve valet parking. We hadn’t and they yielded that they had space. But I have never heard of having to pre-reserve valet. They first night there it was so lout it was miserable. At 2 am I finally called the front desk. Second night was better but the walls are very thin. The hotel bar is just sad. No atmosphere at all. I have to believe there are better options in the city.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank FlyRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

We had 8 Deluxe Rooms for 4 nights and from our arrival to departure the entire Staff was very accommodating, courteous and friendly. The location of this Hotel is perfect to explore this beautiful City. The Breakfast is one of the best I have seen in many Hotels. The Rooms are spacious, very clean and great Bathrooms.
Pedro, the Reservations Manager is truly a great Professional, who took care of our group since early in the year, when I booked this great Hotel.
Thank you Pedro and all the Staff!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amoscatelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews