We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
US$160
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/01
Expedia.comUS$160
TravelocityUS$160
Lol.travel
View all 19 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 233)
Filter reviews
1 233 results
Traveller rating
536
471
157
47
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
536
471
157
47
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the square old town beautiful hotel guggenheim museum airport bus valet parking perfect location breakfast buffet room was spacious casco viejo city direction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 233 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

The outside and lobby scream old world elegance. The rooms are contemporary and odd. The bathroom is small as well. Whoever decided to go contemporary missed the mark. The staff were efficient but not overly friendly. When checking in they said we had to pre-reserve valet parking. We hadn’t and they yielded that they had space. But I have never heard of having to pre-reserve valet. They first night there it was so lout it was miserable. At 2 am I finally called the front desk. Second night was better but the walls are very thin. The hotel bar is just sad. No atmosphere at all. I have to believe there are better options in the city.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank FlyRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

We had 8 Deluxe Rooms for 4 nights and from our arrival to departure the entire Staff was very accommodating, courteous and friendly. The location of this Hotel is perfect to explore this beautiful City. The Breakfast is one of the best I have seen in many Hotels. The Rooms are spacious, very clean and great Bathrooms.
Pedro, the Reservations Manager is truly a great Professional, who took care of our group since early in the year, when I booked this great Hotel.
Thank you Pedro and all the Staff!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amoscatelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

This is a beautiful hotel, both exterior and interior public rooms. We had a standard king room which had been recently renovated. The room was spacious, huge bed, nice wood floors, and small balcony. The bathroom was on the small side and had a poorly designed shower (we asked for a shower stall) which overflowed on the first use. We called for towels to replace the towels used to clean up the water, and figured that the hotel housekeeping must be used to this common occurrence. We adjusted the water flow and our usage of the shower and had no further problems. The breakfast buffet, while pricey, was wonderful and worth the cost. The location of the hotel is great, right in the middle of the city and walkable to everywhere, with metro on the corner. The airport bus is in front of the hotel and convenient when we had to return to the airport to pick up our rental car. While we had reserved a parking space, upon arrival with our rental car and attempt to enter the parking garage, we were treated a little abruptly and told there was no space. We were directed to a parking garage 3 blocks away. It turned out to be fortuitous since the parking garage was under the Azkuna Zentroa building and we enjoyed the wonderful columns. And the price for parking was half the amount Carlton would have charged!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bougainvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

Joy is a total Joy! She is intelligent and kind and a great person! We had an excellent time at breakfast because of Joy! She works so hard to make everyone happy! She has a beautiful smile that makes everyone smile back.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank S8956KZjessicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

This was my first time in a hotel like this. Very nice hotel in the hearth of the city just a walk away from restaurants and a Guggenheim museum. We had a short business visit just for one night but i really enjoyed staying here. Room was very cleand and the bed was a size of football field.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AleksTii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger47573885865, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear guest, we would to thank you for staying at the Carlton hotel and for telling us your experience in it. We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your accomodation and we hope to see you again very soon. Best regards.

Yolanda DH
Aránzazu Hoteles PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews