We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$86
US$75
View deal
Hotels.comUS$75
Expedia.comUS$75
PricelineUS$75
eDreamsUS$75
Orbitz.comUS$75
getaroom.comUS$86
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
46
42
15
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
42
15
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely modern hotel rooms are small excellent location the river old town guggenheim museum the bus microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2020 via mobile

Was on a road trip with my father and we decided to stay for two nights. First of all I do not recommend this hotel for family or even couple stays cuz of the glass wall bathrooms in the rooms which you could see through clearly how you do all your business (0 privacy) saying that it was uncomfortable is a understatement, the breakfast was a total disappointment too for 10€ per person per day you could have a much better breakfast at any bar in the nearby area. Ok now on the positive aspects super pet friendly which was a big plus and the staff is amazing all around the reception team is super helpful and friendly they recommended us the best places to visit and even help us on tips where to go next on the road trip 10/10 on the service

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Guide555658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel Herrera, General Manager at NYX Hotel Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2020

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing with other fellow users of TripAdvisor your experience in Hotel NYX Bilbao.
Referring to the room, We take in consideration your comments for future improvements in our installations of our Hotel.
Best Regards
Anabel Herrera
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Such a shame as nice hotel in good position, BUT
Don’t pay for breakfast. The hot food is not changed and is cold. When advised member of staff she said she could microwave it! Not so worried about Coronavirus more about food poisoning! We had this for the whole of our 3 night stay. Also coffee from machine cold, again complained but nothing done. WiFi quality poor. Gave up most of the time. As we had lovely weather was so looking forward to having a drink on rooftop terrace but this was closed. As booked direct with hotel this should have been mentioned as I do value outside space in a hotel. Would I go back. NO

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank princessauda6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anabelnyxhotelbilbao, Manager at NYX Hotel Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Anabel Herrera
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Stayed here for the weekend. Lovely modern hotel in a great location. The rooms are small but extremely clean and there is everything you need for your stay. The beds are really comfortable leading to a great nights sleep. There was plenty of choice at breakfast. On my next visit to Bilbao I'll be staying at the NYX Hotel

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Miss-Campervan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anabelnyxhotelbilbao, Manager at NYX Hotel Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Bilba0, and for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.

Best Regards
Anabel Herrera
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

With a couple of cousins we stayed 1 night. The location is excellent, just right by the old town. Breakfast was nice and room spacious and clean. The only thing we would have liked to know before was that the shower is in the middle of the room.. a bit weird if travelling with friends or if you're shy

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Steph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anabelnyxhotelbilbao, Manager at NYX Hotel Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our establishment for your last stay in Bilbaoand for your positive assessment. Your comments about our location, service and quality, are the best reward and encouragement to continue making our guests' stay an unforgettable experience.

Best Regards
Anabel Herrera
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

A lovely hotel break with my partner for valentine's day/ weekend. The hotel is very clean and modern with a very comfortable bed and TV in room nice showers and friendly staff. Loved the sky bar with great cocktails. The only problem was at breakfast in the mornings the food was always cold. Would be nice if the food was warm or a microwave was nearby to use. Good coffee machine in room and have to thank the staff for providing an iron for us to use. Really helpful.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank F912DXdarrenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anabelnyxhotelbilbao, Manager at NYX Hotel Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020

Dear Guest,
We appreciate the time that you took to post your comments. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your experience with us and the city. Please don't hesitate to contact us again for any question or requirements.
Best Regards
Anabel Herrera
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews