We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$95
View deal
Booking.com
Priceline
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
3
7
8
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
7
8
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019

As for a 2-star hotel the standard inside is really ok, although the shower in our room definitely needs renovation, as the cabin was broken. The problem was however the Staff did not pay any attention. Any tme we asked for some information, we had trouble getting an answer. There was no real interest to support or advise. On one day luckily there was a man at the reception who did help a lot and was able to direct us correctly and informed us very precisely on how to get to Guernica. Besides, the Ladies did not really know how to get to San Juan de Gaztelugaxte, which seems to be a basic attraction in the region. Also the payment process was fast which is great, but quite hectic at the same time, which led to some misunderstandings.
What's more, be aware that the hotel does not have breakfast facilities. There is a cafe around, but on one day it was closed and we needed to start our trip to San Juan without any breakfast, as it was supposed to be open and after it turned out it was closed, we had no more time to look elsewhere.
As a positive thing - they have a very good wifi. Location - quite ok. About 1 km to the bus stop that takes you to Bakio, about 2 km to Guggenheim museum.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

Easy to find and close to super markets, cafés etc. Easy walk to the old town. It’s brand new and very clean, nice staff Really great little spot right next-door for breakfast called Casa Galicia. Great breakfast, very affordable! The owners are Unai and Noelia. Highly recommend this place right next-door to the Hotel Lidar.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PattiW281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019

Made a reservation a month ahead, they gave our room to the people before us because they came first. No air conditioning. It was very hot. The apartment they gave us was in renovations. They said its private but workers entered in the morning. Horrible service. The manager didnt want to come.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019

Hi,

Building was covered in scaffolding, check was quick and efficient. Our room location was not the best as it was just past reception on the ground floor so we heard every coming and going along with the reception phone. Staff were pleasant when we saw them.

Room was OK, could not open window as it opened to a walkway so we always had the curtains shut, small size but bathroom was nice with a good shower.

Location OK, about a 15 minute walk to the old town.

Would not stay here again but dont regret the stay either,.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathanGunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

The hotel itself is a 15/20 minute uphill walk from the nearest Metro Station. Transportation service is poor to this area.Just a couple of minutes behind the hotel there’s a smattering of shops, cafes and bakeries and a supermarket.

The hotel itself was hiding behind scaffolding but reception was bright and airy but very stark with plain white walls everywhere. Check in was slow and passport asked for from all parties staying and payment taken for your stay (never stayed anywhere it isn’t??) there’s a couple of vending machines in the lobby for coffee and snacks and a lift up to the rooms.

Our room was a triple room and was very spacious with a wardrobe, safe, two bedside drawer chests, desk and two chairs. Bathroom was modern and a good size with a powerful shower. Room was clean, all very white and stark, no pictures to break it up but lacking in simple things like no bedside lights. The place just lacked finishing touches.

Overall we had a good stay at the Lidar but wouldn’t stay again because of the difficulties of getting around.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Steviefox69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews