We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$168
Hotels.comUS$168
eDreamsUS$169
PricelineUS$169
TravelocityUS$168
Orbitz.comUS$168
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
334
63
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
334
63
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews macaroons l occitane martin berasategui great hotel the river renovated hotel old town michelin star comfortable bed and pillows free upgrade perfect location great bathroom interior room beautiful architecture historical building appointed rooms street view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2021

I stayed here in June of 2021 immediately after the pandemic travel restrictions were lifted. My room was the junior suite, 702. I really loved it. The room was unique with a blend of an old building with the design esthetic of contemporary finishes. Parking provided by the hotel, across the river was fairly easy to navigate. The Gastro bar and breakfast were really good. Service throughout the hotel were fantastic. Having stayed in Bilbao many times, I was extremely pleased with this choice (compared to other properties nearby).

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Billyphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ander Elortegi, General Manager at Hotel Tayko Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2021

Dear Billy,

More than a pleasure to be honoured with such a fantastic ratings & comments.

I am delighted that you have noticed and appreciated the design of the hotel and the "fantastic" service of our wonderful team. Same as you enjoyed the Patri Gastrobar and its breafast.

We look forward to welcoming you again. Until then, safe travels!!

Best regards,

Ander Elortegi
General Manager
Hotel Tayko Bilbao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

Spotless rooms, comfortable beds, beautiful view, impeccable staff, excellent restaurant, perfect location. Bilbao is really worth a visit. Maybe different pillows but given everything else, the hotel gets 5/5

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GlobalVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ander Elortegi, General Manager at Hotel Tayko Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your glowing comments with us and the Trip Advisor community. Next time, please, do not hesitate to ask us for more pillow options. :)

We hope to welcome you back in the near future, until then, safe travels!!

Warm regards,

Ander Elortegi
General Manager
Hotel Tayko Bilbao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2021

I stayed with a friend for 1 night during our motortrip in the Pyrenees. The staf was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is modern and very clean. All necessary facilities are in the hotel. You directly walk in the areas with bars and restaurants what is very pleasant. The hotel has a private parking place what is also important.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rnverkerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ander Elortegi, General Manager at Hotel Tayko Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Dear guest,

Sounds like you had a great stay with us here at Hotel Tayko Bilbao l and we appreciate the time you have taken to let us hear of your experience. We are so pleased to read you felt well cared during your stay, your glowing comments about our staff are more than appreciated. With pleasure I will share with them your warm review.

Entire TaykoTeam keeps their fingers crossed to welcome you back again in not too distant future!

Until then, safe travels!

Ander Elortegi
Director
Hotel Tayko Bilbao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

We loved the Tayko Bilbao hotel. Perfect location and all the staff were super friendly and helpful. The R river view room was spacious and clean, and at night it wasn’t noisy in spite of the road in front.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travel825326
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ander Elortegi, General Manager at Hotel Tayko Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Dear Guest,

It is splendid that our dedicated Team was responsive and treated you with courtesy and offered outstanding service. I am also glad to hear that you took advantage of our location while visiting BIlbao.

Thank you for taking the time to share such an amazing review of your experience.

The entire Tayko Team is looking forward to welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you back to our beautiful city.

Kind regards,

Ander Elortegi

General Manager
Hotel Tayko Bilbao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

Tayko was located in a very convenient area of town, right by all the good restaurants and bars. The room was clean with a charming balcony. The inside of the building was very cool bc the hotel is very new and modern but they kept the old pillars inside the building. Service was great too.

Date of stay: February 2021
2  Thank monikaoyama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ander Elortegi, General Manager at Hotel Tayko Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Dear Monika,

First of all – sincere thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tayko Hotel and for your kind recommendation.

We are more than happy to see that we ticked all the right boxes with you. We truly hope that you will return for some more of Bilbao and Tayko Hotel experience.

Best regards,

Ander Elortegi
General Manager
Hotel Tayko Bilbao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews