We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$212
Hotels.comUS$212
eDreamsUS$212
TravelocityUS$212
TripadvisorUS$212
CheapTicketsUS$212
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
307
61
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
307
61
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews macaroons l occitane martin berasategui great hotel the river renovated hotel old town michelin star comfortable bed and pillows free upgrade perfect location great bathroom interior room beautiful architecture historical building appointed rooms street view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2020

It is, what we would call, a true boutique hotel. Absolutely loved it. The staff were professional, friendly and helpful. Everything about this stay was just how we would have chosen. No need to say anymore.

Room tip: River facing room is worth it.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanrh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ander E, General Manager at Hotel Tayko Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Alan,

The shorter the better :) . Thank you for your glowing comments.

We hope to welcome you back in the future. Unti then, safe travels!!

Best regards,

Ander Elortegi
General Manager
Hotel Tayko Bilbao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Walkability to sites was key for this hotel. Our concierge when we checked in was fabulous about telling us what was possible to see in Bilbao on foot in our short time there! Rooms were of an industrial modern vibe. Would have liked a cheaper price for a breakfast add on to our stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nasus1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ander E, General Manager at Hotel Tayko Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments with us & TripAdvisor community. We appreciate that you chose Tyako for your stay in the lovely city of Bilbao.

Wonderful to read that you found our hotel to be ‘lovely", and also with "modern vibes" rooms. Entire Tayko Hotel Team are always pleased to read warm recommendations – thank you for posting such a generous review.

We do hope you will visit us again in not too distant future!

Kind regards,

Ander Elortegi
General Manager
Hotel Tayko Bilbao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

Absolutely loved the design, feel, high standard food, service.
Could not fault this Hotel.
Perfect location. We walked everywhere, a gorgeous walk along the river to the Guggenheim.
First time to Bilbao, and I'd return just to stay at Tayko!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 401michellek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ander E, General Manager at Hotel Tayko Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for leaving such a great review for us on TripAdvisor.

It is fantastic to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and that you found our hotel to be "perfect", it really flatters us.

Entire Tayko Hotel Team truly appreciates your kind recommendations, praising words and foremost - anticipates your next visit!

Best regards,

Ander Elortegi
General Manager
Hotel Tayko Bilbao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

The hotel is in a great location. Our room was large and had a charming river view. We appreciated the delicious macaroons with turndown service and the contemporary design. The furniture and decor are perfectly curated to fit this design-centric city. The staff was very kind and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TashaKeiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ander E, General Manager at Hotel Tayko Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Dear Tasha,

We always strive to exceed our guests expectations and a review such as yours is a true reward and means that the Team efforts are noticed by our guests. It sounds like we ticked all the boxes during your stay – view, design, kind service... We cannot thank you enough for these glowing comments.

We hope these fond memories of your last visit will bring you back to Basque Country & Hotel Tayko Bilbao in the future! Until then, safe travels!!

Warm regards,

Ander Elortegi
General Manager
Hotel Tayko Bibao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

We have been to Bilbao 4 times in recent years, and stayed in different hotels in different locations each time. I picked Tayko this time mainly because of their restaurants over the Christmas breaks. The location is excellent, with easy access out of the city if you are driving ( they have a garage close by), or train station 5mins walk away. Plaza Nueva is a few mins walk and the Guggenheim is 20mins along the river.There are restaurants and bars everywhere but its hard to beat Patri and Ola at Tayko. The Staff are a real strength here, friendly, helpful and they remember who you are at the bar or at breakfast. The breakfast is terrific too. The rooms are a bit small, but the bed is great, bathroom terrific and everything is spotless. My one small criticism would be not much storage or hanging space, poor access to power points.
There is 2 laundromats next door. We will definitely stay here again. We stayed in 402 and had a balcony overlooking the river.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ander E, General Manager at Hotel Tayko Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Dear guest,

More than a pleasure to be honoured with such a fantastic ratings & comments.

I am delighted that you have noticed and appreciated the quality of Patri & Ola Martin Berasategui as well as the breakfast. Same as you enjoyed the location, in the heart of the old city facing the river.

The "friendly and helpful" staff, this is what makes Tayko the home for personalized service & welcoming atmosphere.

We look forward to welcoming you again. Until then, safe travels!!

Best regards,

Ander Elortegi
General Manager
Hotel Tayko Bilbao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews