We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$221
Hotels.comUS$221
PricelineUS$221
eDreamsUS$221
Orbitz.comUS$221
TravelocityUS$221
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
336
63
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
336
63
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews macaroons l occitane martin berasategui great hotel the river renovated hotel old town michelin star comfortable bed and pillows free upgrade perfect location great bathroom interior room beautiful architecture historical building appointed rooms street view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2019

We stayed at Tayko hotel for 4 days during the Christmas holidays. It was just amazing. Fantastic food, beautiful clean rooms and the staff were helpful and just marvellous.
The hotel is perfect citueted in short distance to shops and other restaurants. It is easy to get around in the city by bus. We recommend the hotel to everybody. We got around with weelchair

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ElisabethJ371
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ander E, General Manager at Hotel Tayko Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Dear Elisabeth,

How fantastic to see your recent posting on Tayko, thank you for this great five-star review!

We always strive to exceed our guests expectations and a review such as yours is a true reward and means that the Team efforts are noticed by our guests. It is my utmost pleasure to pass your compliments to all the Team members. We also appreciate your kind words regarding our location.

May I take this opportunity to wish you the very best, safe travels and can only hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back at Hotel Tayko Bilbao, your home away from home.

Kind regards,

Ander Elortegi
General Manager
Hotel Tayko Bilbao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2019

Beautiful hôtel, really modern, quiet, clean, very good breakfast and room service, Everybody working there was very nice. I had the check out at 5am and they had prepared a breakfast box so I could take breakfast away with me.
Great location on the river and in the old area of the town so you can walk and visit the town easily from the hôtel. I highly recommand this place!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank N3847VPjonathans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ander E, General Manager at Hotel Tayko Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear Jonathan,

Sounds like you had a great stay with us here at Hotel Tayko Bilbao l and we appreciate the time you have taken to let us hear of your delightful experience. We are so pleased to read you felt well cared during your stay, your glowing comments about our staff are more than appreciated. With pleasure I will share with them your warm review.

Entire TaykoTeam keeps their fingers crossed to welcome you back again in not too distant future!

Best regards,

Ander Elortegi
General Manager
Hotel Tayko Bilbao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019

This hotel is a fantastic choice, the location is perfect for walking around the Old Town and is also close to the attractions. The hotel is spotless and the staff are so friendly and always smiling, they can't do enough for you. The room was big and the bed was comfortable with everything supplied that you need for your stay, you even get a real hair dryer. I found it to be good value for this quality of hotel and I would definitely stay there again

Room tip: Ask for a river view
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stewart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ander E, General Manager at Hotel Tayko Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Dear Stewart,

Thank you very much for your praising words. It seems that everything was to your liking. From the location or the cleanliness to our always smiley and friendly team members. Glad to hear that you noticed the comfort of the mattress as well as the "real" hair dryer (something everyone wants to find in a excelent hotel).

We take note of your last sentence and we really hope to welcome you in the future. Until then, safe travels!!

Ander Elortegi
General Manager
Hotel Tayko Bilbao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Really good hotel. Well located, terrific service, just right for a city break or longer. Struggling to get to the required 200 characters now, can't I just say it's great and leave it at that? Still seven characters left. Ah, done it now.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank AGC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ander E, General Manager at Hotel Tayko Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for this warm short review, it really flatters us.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ander Elortegi
Director
Hotel Tayko Bilbao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed for a night whilst visiting family in Bilbao. The hotel was easy to access from the airport, just a short bus ride in to town and a ten minute walk. The hotel itself is a beautiful building which has a good mix of character and modern functionality. The room was spacious and well put together with a big comfortable bed, sitting areas and a modern bathroom with good quality toiletries. We had a view of the river which was nice to look out on and the windows did a very job of keeping out the noise of the streets below. The bar had a good buzz and was nice for a quick drink before heading out in to the city. The whole place was immaculately kept and very clean and all of the staff were helpful and friendly and really made us feel at home. Overall a great hotel, in a good location and we would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bombatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ander E, General Manager at Hotel Tayko Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2019

Dear guest,

More than a pleasure to be honoured with such a fantastic ratings & comments.

I am delighted that you have noticed and appreciated the design of the hotel and the "nice" bar. Same as you enjoyed the location, in the heart of the old city facing the river.

We look forward to welcoming you again. Until then, safe travels!!

Best regards,

Ander Elortegi
General Manager
Hotel Tayko Bilbao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews