We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/04
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$89
US$80
View deal
SAVE US$9
Free cancellation until 21/07/04
Hotels.com
US$89
US$80
View deal
SAVE US$9
Free cancellation until 21/07/04
TravelocityUS$80
eDreamsUS$89
PricelineUS$89
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 682)
Filter reviews
3 682 results
Traveller rating
2 143
1 241
211
55
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2 143
1 241
211
55
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town great hotel the bus modern hotel large bathroom casco viejo hotel restaurant breakfast was excellent on foot tapas city gran spain guggenheim euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3 682 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2020 via mobile

We had an incredible stay at Hotel Gran Bilbao. The attention to detail and friendly staff was impeccable! Very tasty breakfast and coffee too!! During these challenging times for hospitality services- they have outdone themselves!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MandeJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed for our stop before catching the boat back to the UK. Lovely modern hotel with friendly staff and large dog friendly rooms. Breakfast was excellent. Ideally located close to the Tapas area and centre.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PeteStott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz Martínez, Marketing at Hotel Gran Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear PeteStott,

Thanks a lot for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us before catching the ferry back to the UK. Indeed we are very close to the Old Town, the tapas and pintxos area in the city. We are also happy to read that you stayed with your dog, since we are a pet friendly hotel, with special amenities for your furry friends.

Looking forward to welcoming you in your next visit to Bilbao.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Dpt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2020

Hotel gran Bilbao is a quality hotel for it's price. Good hygiënic rules. Maybe a little to much. Room was almost empty. Breakfast served in buffet but with plastic screens and staff takes the food for you.
Second time we came here. Good hotel

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevenenhilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz Martínez, Marketing at Hotel Gran Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2020

Dear Stevenenhilde,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is great to know that this is the second stay with us, and we really hope that it will not be the last one!

We see that you appreciated the efforts we are making with our hygiene measures; we take very seriously the safety of our guests and team.

Regarding the comment of the emptiness of our rooms, due to governmental regulations in the frame of Covid-19, we have been obliged to remove severals items from the rooms, such as coffee and tea making facilities, toilet amenities, in-room brochures... We are confident that these measures will be temporary and soon we all will be back to normal.

Kind regards,
Guest Experience Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020 via mobile

The rooms are very clean, beautiful and big. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. A lot of sanitary measures were in place for the covid situation. The hotel is 15 minutes away from the old town. This hotel is top!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ionutv871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

You won’t be disappointed with this hotel as they have everything you need. Parking located under hotel and easy lift access to rooms. Staff very helpful and knowledgable of the area. We were able to have Uber eats deliver as we arrived after dinning hours.
Breakfast selection was vast including vegan options. All of the staff I spoke with were also English speaking.
Our room was very spacious and comfortable with an amazing large bathroom with an A1 shower the best I’ve seen in hotels. The hotel Manger was attentive and interactive the guests.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Massa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatriz Martínez, Marketing at Hotel Gran Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Dear Massa 2012,

Thank you very much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor, we are very happy to read that you chose us for your Euro Family trip.
Indeed our breakfast features some vegan options that we are glad to learn that you tried and enjoyed them. We will share your amazing review with the team.

Kind regards,
Department of Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews