We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, friendly tapas bar”
Review of Bodega El Molinon

Bodega El Molinon
Ranked #100 of 812 Restaurants in Oviedo
Cuisines: Spanish, Wine Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Small tapas bar. Didn’t reserve, got there at 2030, but it soon filled up and they were turning people away. Good tapas and wine, very reasonably priced. So good we went back the following night. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DuncanM22101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018

Wanted to avoid the tourist traps on Calle Galiciana and found this charming bodega just a couple of hundred metres away from Oviedo Cathedral. Excellent board of meats and cheeses accompanied by super local white wine and followed by delicious dessert. Highly recommended and probably good for an evening meal too.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Stopped by for a pre-dinner drink, I liked the look of this little bar and restaurant. It looked like just two women ran the place. The kitchen was minuscule, with just one cook, and the bar run by the other women. The menu looked small, but intriguing.

The drinks were good (wine is nearly always good in Oviedo) and the bar manager brought us nice little taster samples from the menu.

I would like to try eating here the next time we visit the city.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank RobbieJEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This place has a couple of tables on the pedestrianised street leading to the cathedral and we passed by on the way from our hotel a number of times, so we decided to give it a go. The service was friendly and the food great (although I cannot remember the names of the dishes we tried). Be warned, in Asturias it appears tapas are a little larger than other parts of Spain so go easy on the order.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank C8516WVandys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

My wife and two sons and I were walking past this lovely little bar and heard some singers inside. We sat there for a couple of hours listening to some locals singing for the pleasure of it, and it was fantastic. They were older men, accompanied by the audience, and it was like listening to a cross between Crosby, Stills and Nash and the Gypsy Kings.
The waitress kept us supplied with a gorgeous white wine and tapas, and we regretfully had to leave to get the kids to bed long after their bedtime. This wound up the final night of a fantastic first visit to Oviedo.

Date of visit: July 2015
1  Thank MJDonohue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodega El Molinon also viewed

 
Oviedo, Asturias
 

Been to Bodega El Molinon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing