We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions of poor food”

La Manzana Sidreria Restaurante
Ranked #92 of 819 Restaurants in Oviedo
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Sidreria Restaurante con amplios salones situado en El Bulevar de la Sidra, parte baja de Gascona. Cocina tradicional asturiana con máxima calidad.
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We waited a long time to be served our meal. The cod with garlic sauce was so salty I could barely eat it - in fact, I only ate a little. My wife had the merluza a la plancha which was OK. Food served barely warm - we did not want to wait another hour.for them to heat it up. Very expensive. Do NOT recommend.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EarlFlorida2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2018

Central location, big barn of a place but despite eating early we were pushed to the back with most locals not arriving until 9pm. First course was a prawn dish which when it arrived had a very "fishy" smell when we tried to eat it the prawns were in cooked and off. Price of this dish was taken off the bill but so it should have been. Main course was Pork Ribs which looked as if they had been kicked around Oviedo town centre and tasted dry with no sauce. Chips were ok. All in all a very disappointing night out.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank regulardiner12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

La Manzana serves a list of many Spanish favourites. We began with anchovies and tomatoes, both of which were fresh and beautifully presented, as was the green salad, which the friendly waiter advised to get the smaller one, and he was correct. Then moved on to the tabla Iberico with the wonderful selection of cured meats and cheese that it is. Add in a delicious Verdejo and the meal was excellent. Price was fair for this street which has a crush of similar restaurants. A nice, clean place that I would return to next time I'm in Oviedo.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SanNic44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We ate here when ravenous after a long morning sightseeing - ordered too much (elsewhere we would have been advised against this) and the bill for a very ordinary lunch, one course without wine, proved the highest on our two week trip. The food was OK but frankly wouldn't hold up against the midweek suppers I make at home in taste or presentation, and I'm no master chef.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Hocha1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Me and a group of friends (10) went here for dinner. The place was busy but we were seated immediately. The food is so so nice. No complaints at all. Its so good that your stomach says stop eating but your taste buds asking for more. And the cider sangria is my favourite. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank 563daisyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Manzana Sidreria Restaurante also viewed

 
Oviedo, Asturias
 
Oviedo, Asturias
Oviedo, Asturias
 

Been to La Manzana Sidreria Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing