We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
82
158
79
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
158
79
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor comfortable hotel would stay here again city centre excellent value sights location pilar parking
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Excellent value comfortable hotel right on the Plaza de Espana. Really good staff who spoke English and explained everything including reduced price at underground car park. Very slight moan; bathroom was a little small for a chap of my bulk. Not their fault, mine!
Breakfast was standard fare but good; coffee machine gave lukewarm espresso.
Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Biffo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arturo C, Gerente at Hotel Boutique Maza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Mr. Biffo47, we appreciate your comments and assessment. The opnion of the clients is very important to improve day by day Thfor us. Thank you for your trust. Please consider the Hotel Boutique Maza your home in Zaragoza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

For what we paid (sub USD$50), the hotel completely surpassed all expectations. I would recommend this place any day of the week. Thats not to say you're gonna get a 5 star experience, but you will get the best possible location in Zaragoza, a comfortable bed, clean room, shampoo, and body wash. If that's all your expecting and you're on a budget this hotel is for you

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frederick_C_Smith_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mac97, Propietario at Hotel Boutique Maza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear frederick. Thank you for taking your time to write your experience at Tripadvisor. Your opinion is extremely important for us. We want to offer a Confortable City Hotel in the midle of Zaragoza, clean and with a good service the 24 hours. We hope to see you again in Zaragoza. Regards and thanks again.. The property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed the central location - close to lots of lovely restaurants and bars. Also short walk to sights and shops. Basic breakfast but catered for all our needs. Stayed in a triple room with teenage son, single bed set back from main double bed so he had some privacy. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAB102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

The location is perfect for all that you need to enjoy the fantastic city of Zaragoza. The staff were helpful and the room was great, as we were luck enough to be on the top floor, 603, with a view of the Plaza, and a small balcony, (somewhat rickety, but safe)
We were late in finding the PC and printer, which is located in the breakfast room.

Highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Wagaitwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We spent only one night in Saragossa and not much time in the room (fortunately). The room was quite small and some things looked super old. But price was cheap (45eur).
So.... I would recommend this hotel if you are just staying in the bedroom for sleeping. Otherwise, find something more cozy.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Natalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews