We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AC Hotel Zaragoza Los Enlaces(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alfonso Hotel(Zaragoza)
US$115
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Avenida(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$56
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sauce(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Zaragoza Centro(Zaragoza)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$41
US$37
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
289
290
109
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
290
109
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolfive star hotelexcellent hotelcomfortable hoteljunior suitebeautiful citybit datedhotel restaurantold stylebuffet breakfasttapaspark the carstayed one nightshort walkcity breakwould stay here againbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I used the rooftop pool, as the pool at our (sister) hotel was out of use.
The pool itself is lovely but there are only 3 parasols to cope with the blistering 36 degree heat that we experienced. This is quite ludicrous and I had to make sure I was at the pool for 10am when it opened to make sure that I grabbed a parasol.
By 10.30 the remaining parasols were in use.
I used the pool for 2 consecutive days and there must have been a wedding as there was rice and coloured papers on the floor by the roof top lift were not swept up in that time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank J3KTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a good hotel and the location is fantastic for the typical tourist. Zaragoza was somewhat surprisingly exciting and this hotel is at the perfect location to see the sights. The rooms at the hotel are comfortable, staff is friendly, the pool at the rooftop is nice with fantastic view over the city. The hotel has easy parking in the basement at a fair price. The breakfast is very good and I can reccomend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank BragiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

I visited Palafox hotel in May 2018 for a short single night stay.

Location wise - perfect. Very close to the main square, tapas bars etc - so plenty to do.

Hotel itself is very large and you can feel the space everywhere - in the lobby, in your room - everywhere.

The room I had was spacious, clean and meeting all my expectations, the beds are incredibly comfortable so you'll have a good night sleep.

What I didn't quite like was the fact the room itself felt a bit "agy" ie furniture was really old and the room had an "old kind of" smell throughout, as if you would sleep in a antiques shop...

The hotel crew was very polite but felt stiff/stressed... maybe cause they wanted to present the high standard and rank of hotel, but it just felt unnatural...

Overall - not bad, but small things to improve.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Łukasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile


Conveniently situated in a city centre location. Great for visiting the Basilica and other churches. This is more of a business rather than tourist hotel. We chose the junior suite which whilst enjoying a reasonable overall foot print, wasn’t great once split into two distinct rooms and the brown furniture gave it a slightly cramped feeling. And, unfortunately, the view from the windows looked onto the rear of an apartment block. The rooftop pool was fine, with good views, but was overlooked by the residents of the apartment block. Having said all this, the staff were what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The underground car park is very difficult to navigate without having to have surgery on your alloy wheels!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Rooms were spacious and clean. Hotel was close to town attractions, restaurants and shops. Reception staff was very courteous. Pool was closed while we visited in May. Staff spoke English. I felt the room was a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews