We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
80
233
77
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
233
77
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town good size great location el tubo restaurants and bars stayed here for nights star hotel noise niggle centre city parking calle cathedral espana euros
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights.

The location is perfect, right in the old town and minutes from the famous tapas streets, el tubo. The hotel room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff on reception and at breakfast were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is a cold buffet with selection of breads, cheese, hams, pastries, fruit etc

The rooms were a little drab and could have done with a bit of a spruce up. My only niggle was that there was only one English language Channel which wasn’t relevant or interesting with no news channel.

For a 3 star hotel I would definitely recommend, the location and price was perfect.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KNJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. Although it is not a new hotel - everything was in good condition. Beds VERy comfy. Fair breakfast. All major places of interest in a 10 min walking distance. Many restaurants and bars close to the hotel. Parking fee paid in hotel is CHEAPER than in parking pay machine!!!!!!
Absolutely great value for money!

Room tip: you may ask for a room with window into the inside patio - these rooms are quiter
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyChris008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. Close to everything.
Lot's of restaurants and shops a few minutes away.
The train station is about 7mins taxi away and costs about 10 euros.
The hotel staff were really nice and helpful.
The hotel was clean and the beds were really comfortable.
My room was pretty large and the bathroom was a good size.
The breakfast was a bit average. I can't eat gluten so I have to stick to fruit, yoghurt etc. The yoghurt wasn't very nice. It tasted really cheap.
The kiwi fruit wasn't ripe so I felt bad wasting it.
That's the only thing I didn't like about my stay.
If you can eat gluten then you'll like the breakfast. Lots of options - toast, pastries etc.
Everything else was great!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank StephiFord88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

the hotel is in the city center and close from the tram, perfectly located. the staff at the reception was available, helpful, and always very nice. The hotel in general is clean and pleasant. I had a standard room, clean, quiet and functional. on the down side, my room (415) was dark because there was only thick curtains that you needed to keep closed because the window was on the inner side, right in front of several other windows. I guess this side was more quiet than the street but it would have been nice to have lighter curtains to let some light in. Also the bed was not so great. Springs squeaking constantly. Those are details. all in all, for 50 euros per night, this is a very good value for money. No parking but you get a low rate (16.50 per night instead of 19) at the nearby underground parking.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Sadly having to leave a bad review. The whole hotel was very dirty and the room was very basic. Really surprised that this hotel has gained a 3 star rating. No water in the mini fridge and was told to go next door to a restaurant if we wanted water. Heating wasnt working in the room either. Breakfast was a basic as you can get, and thankfully went out for dinner and drinks.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ozone7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews