We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 277)
Filter reviews
1 277 results
Traveller rating
451
591
158
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
591
158
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydro massage shower great location free wifi frosted glass family room walking distance blackout curtains excellent shower double room shower head flat screen tv rooms are small sized bed an upgrade taxi stand would definitely stay here again budget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 277 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Felt more like a 4 star hotel and will look like one too once the lobby construction is finished soon. Good location (although noisy at night), small bathroom but great shower, good free WiFi, and excellent customer service. Thank you Manuel Georgio for all your help!
P.S. don’t forget to ask for the mobile WiFi (called MiFi)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank SFMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesús P, Manager at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Elise,
Thank you for your great review, we are happy you value our services, we try to offer the best service our guest and our lobby will be finished next week, it would be nice for our customers and for us.
Thank you for your trust and Manuel is so happy you value his work.
We look foward to having you soon.
Sincerely
Jesus P. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We picked this hotel for its location, within easy (flat) walking distance to most attractions.

Had read the previous reviews so booked a standard double rather than the cheapest room. We have NEVER stayed in such a small room ANYWHERE else on our travels, it was really tiny. The toilet is even at a funny angle because there is so little space! I would still recommend this hotel but go for a pricier room.

We were checked in by the lovely Cristina, must say all the staff we spoke to were polite and helpful.

We ate breakfast every morning and it was fine, there was enough choice with good coffee and selection of the usual foods.

Our bed was very comfortable and the whole place was spotless. The shower was very efficient, shame there was not much room anywhere for toiletries.

The area around felt very safe and there are a few good cafes and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: See review!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernHeatseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesús P, Manager at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for share your experience in our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciatte you mentioned Cristina from front desk.
We look foward to having you soon.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Upon entering the hotel room here we were immediately disturbed. The air conditioning was not working, the sheets had a strange odor, the floor was dirty with dust and hair, and worst of all, there were strange stains (what appeared to be bodily fluids) on the curtains and walls. The elevator only fit one person with luggage at a time and was extremely slow. Overall, I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank X133YWmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesús P, Manager at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback, Desafortunately seems we didn´t offer you a great experience, we would like you contact us with your personal details or room number to know whtat could happen during your stay because there is a long time we don´t receive a compleint like this and we would like to solve the problem and to know what could happen.
I stay at your disposal and look foward to hearing you.
Sincerely
Jesus P. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

First, here is my oleo guide to driving in Seville: Don't drive in Seville.

That said, when you book a hotel, make sure it include parking. Then enquire as to the location of the parking. In this case, the parking lot associated with the hotel is about a 10 minute walk. You see lots of tourists walking around Seville hauling luggage. That's because they have these huge underground parking garages where everyone parks. Driving in Seville is a nightmare.

Anyway. The hotel is located central to everything. You don't need a car once you are checked in. the Petit Palace is aptly names. The rooms are really tiny. That said, they are really nice. Cool, modernist bathroom and furniture, high ceiling, and everything right here you need it. The room had a balcony, and we had an orange tree right outside, which was very cool. The balcony wasn't large enough to sit on, but it was nice leaving the door open and listening to the sounds of the street.

Check in was painless, the ladies at the front desk spoke good English so no problems there. We had breakfast included one day, and it was nice. I love the coffee machines so many hotels we stayed in used. You got just what you wanted.

Great hotel, and a bargain.

Room Tip: Get a room on the left side of the hotel, standing in the front. The street is busy and interesting.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesús P, Manager at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Arthur,
thank you so much for your nice feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed our hotel location, room, breakfast and our staff was friendly.
We have a historic building that´s why we didn´t have parking on site but as you mentioned there is a public parking 400 m from hotel.
We hope to see you back soon.
Our best regards.
Jesus P. manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We booked Petit Palace for a 3 night stay in Seville at the end of May. On arrival we were offered an upgrade to a room with balcony overlooking the square, which we took. Loved the people-watching!

The room was extremely comfortable, and we loved the hydro-massage shower. Excellent breakfast.

We booked the hotel after reading reviews which mentioned the friendliness of the staff. Every staff member we spoke to was super-friendly and helpful: thank you to Marta, Manuel and Charry. Manuel booked our tickets for the (brilliant) Real Alcázar so we could avoid the queues.

Because we booked through the hotel's own website we were able to use, free of charge, a portable wi-fi unit which was really useful when we were out and about.

We would definitely stay here again, and hope we could get lucky with the upgrade again! The hotel is very easy to get to if you use the airport bus, and we walked to the train station (30 minutes) for our onward trip to Cádiz.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolphin599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesús P, Manager at Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your great feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and breakfast.
Marta, Manuel and Chari thanks your nice comments.
We hope to see you back.
Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews