We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
67
46
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
46
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine drying rack great terrace highly recommend these apartments great location modern apartment great apartment full kitchen the sofa bed easy access seville cathedral airport bus tapas within walking distance old town good size washer
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

This is within 5 minutes walking distance to the Seville Cathedral and Plaza de toros. It is easily accessible by the EA airport bus which stops just less than 5 minutes walking distance away. The Metropol Parasol is a 15-20 minutes walking distance away. There are eateries everywhere.

We stayed in a clean spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms apartment with cooking and washing machine facilities. It could comfortably fit 5 people with 2 single beds in one bedroom, one queen/ king size bed in another and queen size sofa bed in the living room. The lady at the reception was friendly and helpful as she explained the sights and helped us booked a flamenco dance at a small theatre on the other side of the bridge. It was cosy and the performance was great!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Siliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manu G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Torre de la Plata, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback, we hope to see you again very soon in Torre de la Plata. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

What I liked:
1. Location -- right at the very edge of the old town, but still very close to the Giralda (3 mins away) and Alcazar. It's literally next to the Bull ring. It's close to the river (for early evening strolls) and have easy access to the Triana area.
2. The apartment itself -- good size, comfy beds, good kitchen.
3. Service -- crew was very helpful despite the fact that this wasnt really a hotel but apartments. So this a self-serve apartment, but they still gave us some area orientation/maps, recommendations and got us taxi on our last day.
4. Prices were very reasonable considering the size and quality of the apartment that i got.

What i did not like:
4. The cleanliness of the common areas -- the apartments were clean, but somehow the common areas were not kept tidy. I'm talking about the hallways and the elevators. Somehow, no one seems to be taking care of those. This takes off one star from the review.

I would come back and recommend to a friend, especially if travelling with family.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Buena_Familia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manu G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Torre de la Plata, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback. We really appreciate it and we are going to consider your recommendation. We hope your next visit can reach all your expectations. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Came to Seville over New Years, the apartments are in a great location opposite the Torre de Oro so really easy to get to using the EA airport bus, 5min walk from the bus stop.
The Real Alcázar, Cathedral, Giralda Tower, Plaza Nueva & shopping all within walking distance. The Plaza España & Maria Luisa Parque are a bit further but walkable too.
We stayed in Apartment 2B I had the sofa bed which was comfortable. The rest of the apartment had everything we needed for our stay especially having the kitchen in the morning.
Christina on reception was really lovely arranging dinner reservations and helping book tickets for the Real Alcázar. Casa Carman the restaurant next to the apartment is great but make sure you make reservations.
So all in all we had a brilliant time in Seville, the weather was great too even though it’s supposed to be winter.

Room Tip: Apartments on Calle Postigo del Carbon / Calle Santander past the Casa Carmen restaurant & through the gate, reception is on the right.
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sabena88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The location of this apartment is superb. Just a short walk from the main shopping area in Seville. The apartment, 2A, was excellent for a couple. Really well appointed, with a brilliant terrace. I could not speak highly enough of this choice. We will use this again, our next trip to Seville.
Try out "Torch Cafe" and "Casa Carmen" Nearby. Great establishments.

Room Tip: 2A is a good choice
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousgimpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Beautiful, contemporary apartment in a historic building. Nice full kitchen, fully stocked with dishes and utensils. Washer in room is very helpful if you have kids! There's no dryer, but there is a drying rack on the private atrium. Our room had 2 bedrooms and a nice balcony overlooking the cobblestone street. The street is quiet, and most of the traffic is horse-drawn carriages. Hearing the clip-clop of horses going by was very charming and relaxing. The hotel has an elevator, so no lugging suitcases up the stairs. The location is excellent, with easy walking distance to everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a delightful restaurant in the courtyard adjacent to the hotel. It's beautiful at night!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews