We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
US$97
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ayre Hotel Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sevilla Center Hotel(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$114
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vertice Sevilla(Seville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$65
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$379
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$458/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Palacio de Villapanes(Seville)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$365
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3 610)
Filter reviews
3 610 results
Traveller rating
1 390
1 538
454
153
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 390
1 538
454
153
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslevel roomplaza espanalevel serviceminute walktram stopnice hotelsan bernardolight switchesold townpool barbusiness hotelmaria luisa parkan upgradebig hotelcity centretaxi rankairport bus
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 3 610 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lacking in atmosphere and easily forgettable. Clean but not luxury. Pool area very busy and overtaken by young Spaniards at the weekend. Don’t know if they were residents or just visiting the pool. Close to ammenities

Room Tip: Views were limited from our room 918
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstrellaCasas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Susan M,

first of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Meliá Sevilla hotel in order to spend some days during your vacation, moreover, thank you for taking time to post this review and good score.

We hope you welcome back in a near future.

Best regards,

Nuria Garcia
-Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have spent one night at this hotel and I do have to add that enjoying "the Level" is worth . Absolutely!
I had to finish some reports and always is nicer at this comfortable venue while having a capuccino, that into the a loneliness of my room.
What I value the most is its people.
Such a great staff always happy to make you feel as at home and addressing you for your family name since the very first day.
Congratulations sent to its management.
I do recommend it. Absolutely.!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Pedro Julián H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstrellaCasas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Pedro Julian H,

thank you so much for your fantastic feedback and excellent score!

We are really proud of our staff and we are going to share this review with them and our Hotel Manager.
It a truly pleasure for us to know that our customers feel more than comfortable with our facilities, service and staff because this is the only objective of our Meliá Sevilla Hotel and our company, MELIÁ HOTELS INTERNATIONAL. We think you have appreciated our hard work. Thank you, again, for your kind words.

We hope you come back in a near future for business or leisure.

Best regards,

Nuria Garcia
-Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two friends staying at the Melia Sevilla for three nights in June 2018. We chose to upgrade to the Level room and did not regret it.

First I was offered the best room rate by booking via the hotel website, this is further reduced if you join the Melia Rewards programme.

Communication from the hotel was excellent at all times.

We arrived and checked in with Carmen in the Level Lounge; we were invited to have something to eat and drink whilst she completed all the formalities. Carmen deserves a special mention here because she really does provide an excellent level of service.

The food in The Level lounge is delicious and changes daily, lots of bread, fruit, ham, cheese, snacks - soft and alcoholic drinks, tea and coffee. The chocolate gateau is one of the best I have ever had the pleasure of eating.

Our room was on the 10th floor, (The Level), it was spotlessly clean, quiet and extremely comfortable. It was supplied with all the toiletries, bathrobes and slippers you might expect from a 5 star hotel.

Housekeeping were discrete and very efficient. The chocolates in the room on the first night were lovely and were followed by a small bar the following two nights.
There was a tea and coffee maker in the room. We didn't use the mini bar.

Whilst we were in Seville the temperature hit 40 degrees so the swimming pool was essential, again it was very clean and well run. Fresh pool towels were supplied on a daily basis There were plenty of sun loungers and deck chairs. There is a great pool bar run by a excellent team of bar staff, working through some incredibly hot days. The drinks are very reasonably priced; Euro 3.50 for a large glass of Sangria.

Breakfast was wonderful and is served in the main restaurant, a large selection of all kinds of food and drink. No one would be disappointed or go hungry.

The hotel is about 12 minutes walk from the main historic sites and adjacent to Plaza D'Espana. We loved walking through the local park on our way to and from the Cathedral, Alcazar and restaurants. If you don't fancy walking there is a Taxi Rank outside the hotel and lots of local buses.

I noticed that our room had a connecting door so I suspect the hotel can accommodate larger families. Children are well catered for at all levels and the local park is a lovely space for them to run and play in the shade. There is a playground and adjacent café in the park along with lots of lovely fountains and pools.

Room Tip: The Level Rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstrellaCasas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Susan H,

thank you very much for sharing your amazing and completed Meliá Sevilla Experience with your family on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that overall you and your friend enjoyed your stay and that the team, in special Carmen from Level service, looked after you both well at the hotel.

We do hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

With thanks,

Nuria García
-Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for several days with extended family. Our children are ages 7 and 4. We had plenty of space, but the family rooms are laid out kind of odd. You walk into a foyer area with the bathroom to the right and the sleeping areas to the left. The main living room area has a pull-out couch which is where the kids sleep and then there is another bedroom with a sliding door off of the living room. We had plenty of space for our bags. The family rooms are tucked away down a series of long halls.

They did have special towels for the kids and they provided them their own toiletries. They also gave them each a stuffed whale and each night they would leave milk and cookies for the kids. My children loved all the touches for the kids.

The hotel is a nice size, with a big pool and nice breakfast area. It is located directly behind Plaza de Espana, but it is a rather long walk to the other tourist areas. However, we discovered a tram stop close enough to the hotel and we used the tram for the remainder of our trip, making things easier.

There is an attached parking garage, but it has a low height entrance (1.7m) and our rental car was 1.69m so we didn't risk entering the garage. We found a garage nearby that was secure and parked there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolcular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstrellaCasas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Yolcular,

thank you very much for choosing Meliá Sevilla hotel in order to spend your holidays with your family in our marvelous city in a Family Room with Kids & Co toiletries.

We are truly pleased to read your kids were charmed in our hotel. We love taking care every single detail in order the kids feel like at home.

We hope you enjoyed with your family in María Luisa Gardens located 5 minutes from our hotel , where there are many fountains, green areas and birds.

It will be fantastic to have the opportunity to welcome you again in Meliá Sevilla.

Best regards,

Nuria Garcia
Guest Experience Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here with a tour group of friends. The hotel is sleek clean and friendly staff. Not well located. Behind the Piazza deSpana. It’s a hike to tourist areas and an expensive cab ride in traffic. No real restaurants in the area. Worst was the air conditioning - we had about 30 rooms and not one was satisfactory. We are from the South and familiar with heat but no one felt the rooms were comfortable I awoke each night when the air turned off and it got excessively warm. It never got below the upper 70’s. Again totally unacceptable in a modern hotel in such a hot climate. I would avoid and shame on our tour company for putting us there

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank emorga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EstrellaCasas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Emorga,

thank you very much for choosing our Meliá Sevilla hotel during your stay in our hotel.
It has been very kind of you, that you have taken part of your time to let us know about your experience and impressions in our hotel

We are really happy to read about your possitve opinion about the staff, location, decor and cleaning. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you found during your visit.

The entire team of Meliá Sevilla look forward to welcoming you in a near future.

best regards,

Nuria Garcia
Guest Experience Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews