We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb arabic mezze starters”
Review of Al Wadi

Al Wadi
Ranked #10 of 3 122 Restaurants in Seville
Description: Arab Restaurant. Halal Guarantee. Mashawi BBQ. We are placed in the city centre of Seville, close to GIRALDA (few meters). We love the Arab culture, its architecture and its gastronomy that is why we wanted to create this different, traditional and modern restaurant, right in the center of Seville, a few meters from the Cathedral. Vegan and vegetarian options.
Restaurant details
Description: Arab Restaurant. Halal Guarantee. Mashawi BBQ. We are placed in the city centre of Seville, close to GIRALDA (few meters). We love the Arab culture, its architecture and its gastronomy that is why we wanted to create this different, traditional and modern restaurant, right in the center of Seville, a few meters from the Cathedral. Vegan and vegetarian options.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Went to this authentic arabic looking restaurant in the old area in Seville because it was one of the few restaurants that offered vegan options around here.
We ordered the chef's selection arabic tapas, mezze for starters. They were wonderful and fresh. Particularly the roasted pepper dip and the creamy fresh cheese, tabbolue, feta sallad with awesome olives and baba ganoush were interesting and satisfying. All this was served with freshly made pita breads.The main courses were fine but somewhat more average than the starters. The chargrilled chicken bread was very good. But the shawarma chicken and lamb were a little bit dry for my taste. But the waiter tells me that is how it is served. Portions are enormous so be careful not to order too much. The service is hospitable and charming.Anwar was a very happy, polite and welcoming waiter who makes you feel special. Really good value and suitable for families. Glad my vegan daughter could eat both suitable starters and main course, vegan couscous which was the healthiest and purest food I've seen in a long time.

Thank EsmeraldaGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Wadi R, Gerente at Al Wadi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you so much! We are very happy that you and your family had a great experience in our restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

The food was delicious and the atmosphere was great. Our portions had a beautiful layout and the prize range was OK (in a tourist area). It felt wonderful to eat filling meals for a change, as opposed to all of the tapas we had elsewhere. And the best thing: the service was excellent! We went here again on our last evening simply because we were made to feel so much like home on our first visit. We can recommend it as a lovely and tasty break from the local tapas culture. :)

Thank Sibilantti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Wadi R, Gerente at Al Wadi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you very very much!! We are glad that you liked you our restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

الاكل بزحل العقل والله كتيييير طيب. بنصح الكل فيه. اكل سوري أصلي.

The food was amazing and authentic. The service was great and the atmosphere was very welcoming.

Thank lshuayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Wadi R, Gerente at Al Wadi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you very much! It is a pleasure for us that you had a great experience in our restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Having read the Trip Advisor reviews, we went to Al Wadi for lunch and were not disappointed. The restaurant is open all day, which meant we did not have to abide by the local times. When we arrived we were the only tourists, other diners were clearly regulars which we took to be a good sign. Service was friendly, helpful and attentive without being intrusive. We shared a starter and had a main course each; portions were so large we did not need dinner. Food was tasty, and it was nice to try a cuisine with which we are less familiar.
We loved the setting which included some intriguing old photos as well as an interior fountain and beautiful lighting.
Although very close to the cathedral, it took us a while to find the restaurant. There are two buildings, one looked like a cafe and was not impressive. Staff directed us across the road to the restaurant which is much nicer.
Thank you to all at Al Wadi for a great lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Wadi R, Gerente at Al Wadi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you very very much! We are glad that you liked our restaurant and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The perfect cure for your Tapas burnout is right here, just a few min away from the cathedral. Flavourful and good valued middle eastern food. The coldest beer in Seville served up in a frosty mug.

1  Thank Fantom_Gormay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Wadi R, Gerente at Al Wadi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you very much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Wadi also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Al Wadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing