We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Bignonia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seville, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
W8525XYjo...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“excellent experience”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were a family of 5 who had a great 4 night stay at the casa bignonia. The pool was fabulous and the house was very comfortable and clean. The location was ideal being a 20 minute drive to the centre of Seville but with all local amenities eg shops and restaurants in the small town of salteras. We visited in august where the temperature reached over 40 Celsius which meant Seville was very quiet and easy to get around if you could manage the heat. Seville is an amazing place full of history and the prices for tapas etc are very reasonable. Both the owner and the cleaner who met us on arrival and departure were delightful and very helpful.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks for your opinion.
I'm very glad that it has gone very well, you have been exceptional guests.
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran D
Castlebar, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa with large pool 20 minutes from Seville Centre”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a lovely stay in Dina's House. The house is clean and well kitted out. There was one or two very minor issues on arrival and Dina had them sorted very promptly.
The pool was larger than we expected, and clean. The kids spent many happy hours in it. The town of Salteras is very pleasant. Nice for an evening stroll, food and the locals were very friendly.
It's approx 20 min drive from Seville. There is transport but we had a young family so had a car.
I would recommend a stay in Dina's.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Dear Ciaran, thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return! With warm regards from Casa Bignonia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Holiday near Seville.”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a most enjoyable stay at Casa Bignonia, the villa was clean and furnished well with a real Spanish flavour. The location was perfect for the four of us as a 20 minute drive would get you to the heart of Seville or 15 minutes to the metro car park and then commute in to the centre for three euros each return. Dina was very helpful and kept in contact with us during our stay and gave us some useful information which was a great help. I would recommend a hire car which could be safely parked within the villa grounds but saying that I'm sure you could get around by Bus , Train or Metro. There were plenty of places to eat locally some of which you could walk to, the area was very clean and I would recommend Casa Bignonia if you were looking for a relaxed and quite stay in or around Seville, Many thanks to Dina.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your comment.
I'm glad that you've have enjoyed your stay, it has been a pleasure having you as guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to stay in Seville”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The owner had left the house in immaculate condition and ready for our arrival. The house has everything you could need (we are a family of 5) including a swimming pool, secure car parking and the best Wi-Fi you could ever want. All rooms are very well furnished and the level of equipment is well above what you would expect in a rental. The owner was also able to make quality recommendations of what to see in Seville, restaurants etc. We would be happy to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you, we're really grateful for your opinion.
I hope you will come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous house”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We've just returned from a lovely week in Seville. Dina is a great host, helpful and always available. Her house is beautiful and well equipped with everything we needed including a pool. It is in a great location if you have a car and want to visit other places apart from Seville and close to shops and supermarkets. We drove 15 mins to Blas Infante metro station where we could park our car for free and it was two stops to the historical town or a 20 min walk to to Triana with its great market. We also visited Cordoba, Carmona and Sierra Norte national park for a lovely long walk - with no tourists!
I will definitely recommend Casa Bignonia as an excellent place to stay if you are visiting Seville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you very much Sam, you are so kind.
i'm very glad you had a good time.
Kind regards
Dina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing