We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic city, great apartment with a view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Salón comedor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salón comedor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Salón comedor
Salón
Comedor
Cocina con horno y vitrocerámica
Detalle cocina
Detalle fruta
Terraza - Balcón
Terraza - Balcón
Detalle del salón
Vistas desde el balcón
Vistas
Alrededores
Alrededores
Alrededores
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mairi M
1 review
“Fantastic city, great apartment with a view!”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Clean, comfortable, fully equipped apartment with a great location -- a pleasant walk to the centre along the river or an easy bus or taxi ride. Taxis are very affordable! Nearby parking a definite plus! Our host, Juan, was charming and helpful with all the details, from directions into and around the city, to restaurant suggestions, to help getting tickets for flamenco show. We would definitely go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Mairi, muchas gracias por tu opinión sobre mi casa y sobre mí. Para mi fue un placer el haberos conocido. Siempre seréis bienvenidos en mi casa. Espero volver a veros algún día.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
churchill...
Burscough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideally situated apartment, and not far from the city centre.”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A very nice, comfortably furnished 3 bedroom apartment. The kitchen was fully equipped, and even included a coffee machine. The lounge had two extremely comfortable settees. There was only two of us, so there was plenty of room to move about. Juan was there to meet us on arrival, and very kindly gave up some of his time to go over the local map, pointing out various restaurants and places to visit. He would make an excellent tour guide!
Next to the front entrance is a supermarket with everything you would need for a long, or short, stay. There is a bus stop one minutes walk from the front entrance, the SN1 bus takes you directly into the city centre, we would recommend you get off at the Cathedral.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Muchas Gracias por vuestra opinión. Fue un gran placer conoceros. Siempre seréis bienvenidos a mi casa. Espero volver a veros y compartir unas tapas con vosotros.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim P
1 review
“Beautifully appointed apartment”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent a very comfortable week in Juan's beautiful apartment. It's in a quiet and friendly neighborhood, with a stunning view of the Sierra Nevada, and an easy walk from the center of Granada.

Juan was an exceptionally gracious and helpful host. He went out of his way to make us feel welcome, providing his famous (and delicious) orange cake. He took me for coffee on my arrival, and arranged a taxi for my early morning departure.

I would highly recommend this apartment, which would very comfortably accommodate a family or two or three couples.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Muchas gracias por tu valoración. Me alegra que hayas estado bien y te hayas sentido como en casa. Siempre serás bienvenida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muna N
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were very impressed with the apartment of Juan Gonzales. All the little touches he put in made our stay extra special. There was a fresh baked cake, some wine, hair dryer, toiletries, fast wifi, great air-conditioning and lots of information on events in Granada that week. The apartment was spotless, and the view from the balcony was stupendous! Easy access to the centre either walking or by bus and taxi. A supermarket right next door and a bar with great food made everything perfect. I highly recommend Juan as a host and hope to go back again very soon.

Muna Nana Saigol

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Muna, muchas gracias por tu estupenda opinión. Realmente conocer a personas como vosotras hace que cada vez me guste más el compartir mi apartamento con personas de todo el mundo. Ha sido un placer el conoceros y espero volver a veros para compartir esos vinos que teníamos pendientes. Gracias por dejarlo todo tan limpio, recogido y ordenado.
Nos vemos pronto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment & enthusiastic host”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely apartment with a supermarket at your doorstep. Juan (the owner) is enthusiastic and a wealth of knowledge about the best places to go in Granada. The orange olive oil cake he baked as a welcome gift was delicious and he prepared a lot of information on the food and attractions in Granada. His enthusiasm for his city is infectious and made us excited for our visit.

Juan is responsive and helpful.

The apartment will be at the top of our list if we have the opportunity to visit Granada again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your text.
Espero que realmente disfrutaran la visita y os hayáis sentido como en casa. Siempre seréis bienvenidos.
Un abrazo, amigos.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing