We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just fabulous - perfect home for two, with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rachael F
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just fabulous - perfect home for two, with gorgeous garden in perfect location.”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Firstly, Jose is a wonderful host. Very quick and helpful in answering queries when we booked and the check-in was very straight forward. Thank you Jose.

The property is in a perfect location - right in the centre of the old town, with direct views of the Alhambra, and everything you need, right on your doorstep. Then, when you step into the garden, it is like a little oasis. Sun and shade to suit those who love both, which we do. The house too is lovely, with traditional features and very comfortable beds.

We loved our 4 day stay & would stay here again if we ever come back to Granada. A most fabulous town. Loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki M
Erbil, Iraq
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Charming apartment with great view”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in June 2017

The owner's father lives next door and was extremely helpful. The location is perfect for walking to the Alhambra and the central area of Granada. There are many restaurants within 5 minutes walk. The apartment has an outside area to sit and relax in. It is in a very quiet quaint little street. Would definitely recommend it and hope to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacGirl23...
Wilderness, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient traditional home in Old Arab Quarter”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed staying at Jose's home. This traditional house is situated up a charming cobbled lane in the Old Arab Quarter - extremely convenient for all the attractions. The Alhambra looms over the small garden, a constant reminder that you are living in a historical sector of Granada. We did a great deal of exploring of the surrounding alley ways, specialist shops, churches, historical sites and yummy food shops!
The house is comfortable, with a small open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen, suitable for tourists who eat out and just need the basics when home. The bedrooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. If you like soft pillows - bring your own!
We were very appreciative of the central heating during our winter visit - it was lovely to come home to a warm house after walking in the chilly temperatures all day.
We loved Granada and would book Jose's house again if we were to return.
Thank you Jose - from Jane & Hilary.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen L
Durham, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location and very comfortable”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This very comfortable and well appointed apartment was an easy walk to the center of the old town. In addition to the nice view of Alhambra it was close to a walking trail up to Alhambra. Jose was easy to communicate with and was very welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caz230
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very well situated apartment with views of Alahambra. Lots of tapas bars restaurants nearby. Clean well equipped, with outside garden area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing