We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place/ awesome location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Calle Ancha

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
khallam62...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place/ awesome location”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great apartment, exactly as listed. Very accommodating, clean and stocked with all the essentials. The bed and pillows were absolutely amazing, and a great welcome to the end of our 3 weeks of traveling.
Emelio met us on time and was very warm and welcoming.
I do think it's worth mentioning that a fan would be helpful in apartment as we had very mild heat days( 85f) and the master bedroom was hot at night. The air conditioner from living room has to be turned down all the way in order to cool the master at all. And that requires the master door to be open all night.
The location is close to everything!! We had an amazing time! Can't wait to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamm M
Longmont, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What You See is What You Get!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were happy with the apartment in Granada. Easy to walk to restaurants, shopping and catching a cab. The apartment was just as it appeared in the pictures. It was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. Emilio was waiting for us when we arrived. Although this is not a big apartment it worked well for two couples for a short term stay! Would book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and nicely decorated.
Liked least: Only had one bathroom.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spearmint...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in Granada”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is of a high standard. It is beautifully appointed and contains everything you need for a very comfortable stay. Thank you Emilio for helping us to settle in. We appreciated the beautiful fruit platter, doughnuts, orange juice. This apartment is centrally located and everything is within walking distance. Like other reviewers have said, make sure you have a small car if you're looking to park. We had a Toyota Aurus (Corolla) hatchback. As a tip, Mexican Restaurant (Chille Grande) a few doors down was fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelper...
New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love! Beautiful centrally located apartment”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you see my prior posts on vacation rentals, you will note that I am very particular about the rentals. When I was researching for places to stay in Spain and Granada in particular, I looked at this apartment and the reviews that other TA users provided, and this apartment was perfect for my husband and my 7 year old.

The description of the apartment and pictures make it very clear about what you are getting. The apartment is centrally located, and the big department store with a supermarket El Cortes Ingles is just literally on the next block. The apartment is centrally located near the river and everything else. It is also very quiet, and there was no noise that I heard from the other neighbors. The building also has an elevator which is great if you have a heavy suitcase.

The apartment is close to Alhambra, but because it was over 100 degrees when we were there, we took cabs often. Cab stands are located close to the apartment also.

It was very easy to communicate with Emilio regarding booking. He met us when we arrived at the apartment (you need to let him know the approximate arrival time) and showed us the apartment which was spotless, spacious and beautifully decorated. As the other reviewers noted, he had milk, pan de leche, croissants and fruits handy for us. It was very well appreciated. The appliances such as coffee maker, tea kettle, utensils were all new.

Emilio advised that the apartment is strictly for guests and that he doesn't live there, which was music to my ears. Emilio also showed us the lay of the land and places to eat, visit, etc. He also dropped by when we left. He is very prompt with emails, so you have no worries if you need to get in touch with him during your stay.

There were 2 air conditioners in the apartment which was great and cooled the whole apartment. The beds were extremely comfortable. Another great thing was that the apartment had a washing machine. We travel very light, and we were in Granada at the half way point of our trip, and that washer came in very handy. The wifi worked very well, and while we rarely watch TV, we did watch the Euro 2016 on TV with great reception.

Visit to the Alhambra and Granada is a must. It is so beautiful, and our stay in Granada was great because of this beautiful apartment.

I would love to return to Spain at some point, and I would stay at this apartment in a heartbeat. Thank you Emilio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clangers1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High quality apartment”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a well furnished, clean and beautiful apartment. It was centrally located not being far from good shops, restaurants and taxi rank. Also not far from airport bus stop. Emilio, the Manager was helpful with suggestions. I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment. One suggestion if travelling by car stay on motorway until Ronda Sur and Alhambhra turn off.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing