We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
other travellers have booked this property
spacious south facing terrace with outdoor furniture for dining or enjoying sun.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
spacious south facing terrace with outdoor furniture for dining or enjoying sun.
fully equiped polished cement kitchen with kettle, toaster, oven, microwave etc living room with direct access to terrace, flat screen TV, DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
spacious south facing terrace with outdoor furniture for dining or enjoying sun.
fully equiped polished cement kitchen with kettle, toaster, oven, microwave etc
living room with direct access to terrace, flat screen TV, DVD player
double bedroom
twin bedroom
bathroom with limitless hot water
fully equiped polished cement kitchen with kettle, toaster, microwave etc
licensed by the Junta de Andalucia as ApartamentosTuristicos, Cuidad.
the apartment´s street in the Albaicin, a UNESCO world heritage site
the apartments overlook a quiet square
10th century minaret next to the apartment, the bell only rings once a day
secure parking 150m from the apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bernwilso...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed 27 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is our 2nd stay at San Jose apartments and can't fault it. Great location, peaceful, amazing sun terrace. Simply perfect.

Thank you!

Bernie & Phil.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBush1992
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A home-away-from-home in Granada”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Wonderful experience. The owners were communicative and helpful at every stage. The apartment is absolutely wonderful in a historic building with beautiful tile floors and wood beams. There is a full kitchen, bigger than most I have seen in Europe. Jamie, the go-to-guy, provides suggestions for activities, help with reservations, and answer any question you have. We stayed in apartment 1B which has a private patio that gets full sun even in winter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginiaL...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Cool place in the center of history”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment is in a fantastic location in the Albaicin area of Granada, surrounded by great restaurants, bars and shopping and only a 15 minute walk from the Alhambra.
It is clean and spacious, has a very functional kitchen (with a large fridge) and a wonderful outdoor patio with table and chairs. It is a bit dark, but that is welcome in the hot summer and fall. There is only one bathroom but it is large. And there is a parking space you can rent for 15 E a day (though driving along the narrow, circuitous streets is a challenge if you have a large vehicle).
The building is 300 years old and the bell tower next door dates back 1,000 years, so you feel like you are staying in a part of history.
Jamie, the property manager, is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmcmozzie...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderful oasis!”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A really fab, clean and surprisingly spacious apartment in the heart of the Albaicin. It was equipped with everything that we needed for a great stay. The apartment itself kept wonderfully cool even on really hot days, although you could always turn the a/c if needed! The terrace was big and a great place to have a nightcap to finish off the day.
Jamie the housekeeper was really helpful and gave us some great tips!
All in all a wonderful apartment, so nice to come back to after a long day of sightseeing. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of the Albaicin. A gem!

PS. We booked the parking as well, very worthwhile!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernwilso...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the last day of our trip to Granada and from start to finish our time here was simply perfect. We stayed in 1b and couldn't fault a thing. The terrace was wonderful & forced us to stop & simply relax! Granada is a great city & very easy to navigate around. Already decided to come back next year!

Bernie & Phil Wilson

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing