We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 534)
Filter reviews
1 535 results
Traveller rating
529
675
237
71
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
675
237
71
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location tucked away nice hotel plaza del carmen central location underground parking superior room narrow streets the bus calle navas rooms are large reception area within walking distance quiet street restaurants and bars beautiful building reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1 535 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stumbled across this gem of a hotel whilst exploring the back streets of central Grenada. The staff were pleasant and accommodating, the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We both really liked this hotel and would happily recommend it for anyone wanting a good quality hotel in Grenada.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IvorParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor P, Gerente at Hesperia Granada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Ivor,
First of all thank the trust placed in NH Hotel Group for your overnight stay in Granada and have taken the time to send impressions of the establishment to Trip Advisor.
Having said this, thank you for the comments about your stay again
We are glad that your overall stay was positive and hope you will continue to rely on us for your next stay
We remain at your disposal for anything you might need in the future
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This is a lovely hotel within walking distance to the centre of Granada and the Alhambra palace. The detailed directions provided by the Hotel on how to reach it, was very helpful and useful to our taxi driver. The hotel has its own parking garage but we used taxi from the Airport which cost 30 euros.

Check-in was brisk and the lovely Sonia on reception was very helpful and knowledgeable. We were upgraded to a balcony room which overlooked the front of the hotel. The room itself was lovely, aircon was not used as we visited during the winter months so the room was at an ambient temperature and was not required or used. Which i know is unusual for me! The only downside would be the noise from the streets below, particularly in the early hours of the morning. If you are a light sleeper, avoid rooms at the front of the hotel.

The room was very spacious, comfortable and had bathrobes, slippers, lap top friendly in wardrobe safe, well stocked mini bar (all drinks and snack items available to be purchased), small kettle (tea bags and cartons of milk provided) and nespresso coffee machine (pods provided). The bathroom was very clean and the usual toiletries are provided. The king size bed was comfortable and extra pillows in the wardrobe.

Storage was limited but not a big deal as we were only staying three nights.

We had a room only deal so I cannot comment on the breakfast, but there are ample places nearby to purchase breakfast.

We took the bus back to the airport. The bus stop is located 5 - 10 minutes walk from the hotel. cost less than five euros per person.

Sonia on the reception was very helpful, providing maps, useful advice/directions for local buses/restaurants. Printing out schedule of bus times for us.

I would return to this lovely hotel when next in Granada.

Room tip: avoid rooms at the front if you are a light sleeper due to traffic noise from early morning deliveries and parking garage.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DellG231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

The hotel is very well situated near the cathedral and the Corral del Carbon, also a stone's throw from Calle Navas, one of the main tapas streets. In a small square, hidden away off the beaten track, it's also very close to Plaza Nueva, so a great place from which to explore the city on foot or by bus / tourist train. The hotel appears to occupy several old buildings, which gives it character. We loved the traditional architecture and décor, especially the wonderful reception area with its coloured skylight and antiques, where the bar staff are happy to serve drinks. The staff were very friendly and accommodating - they responded quickly and positively to requests to help with restaurant booking etc. Our rooms were traditionally Spanish, with plenty of natural daylight, large bathrooms and comfortable beds. Simple but very clean. There are loads of restaurants and bars nearby, for example on Plaza Bib-Rambla and the smaller squares behind it. It's also really easy to get to the Alhambra and the Albaicin district from here. We didn't eat in the hotel, but plenty of local families were dining there at the weekend, which is a good sign, and the onsite restaurant would be handy for anyone who needed a break from walking. The only slight negative was that the surrounding area was quite noisy on Friday night, but that wouldn't stop us from booking to stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Excellent instructions on how to reach this hotel in the old, narrow streets of this city. Lola the receptionist was particularly helpful in securing us tickets for the Alhambra the same afternoon. We had a very comfortable room and breakfast the next morning.

Room tip: Didn’t see any other rooms
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank annB1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel in a beautiful building in a very central location in Granada. It was possible to walk everywhere and many restaurants and interesting sights were located nearby. The room was very good value, with a beautiful comfortable double bed, a nice bathroom and central heating.
We didn’t try their breakfast buffet as it was rather expensive.
The hotel has its own garage, but it can be quite a challenge to drive there as traffic is restricted in central Granada. The hotel provided a detailed description of how to get there by car.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Maria_oreberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews