We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Mirador de San Nicolas
Book In Advance
More Info
US$15,13*
and up
Granada Walking Tour: Albaicin and Sacromonte...
Ranked #3 of 186 things to do in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I found our way here on an unintentional barrio when we missed our bus stop. It was well worth it!! The view here is absolutely spectacular! You can see the Alhambra and the rest of Granada, plus the Sierra Nevadas surrounding-still with snow on top! When we had even time there we started to head down and ended up stopping at El huerto de Juan Ranas.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11 080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sierra nevada"
in 107 reviews
"worth the climb"
in 58 reviews
"great view of the alhambra"
in 47 reviews
"bell tower"
in 29 reviews
"walk up"
in 57 reviews
"san nicolas"
in 43 reviews
"worth the effort"
in 29 reviews
"narrow streets"
in 64 reviews
"alhambra palace"
in 52 reviews
"nice walk"
in 23 reviews
"tapas"
in 42 reviews
"viewpoint"
in 157 reviews
"plaza"
in 147 reviews
"buskers"
in 52 reviews
"dusk"
in 34 reviews
"tourists"
in 123 reviews
"snow"
in 67 reviews
Filter

203 - 207 of 11 080 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Worth the walk, lovely views. Very impressed. We had a beer in the bar overlong the Alhambra valley. Lovely.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 780deans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Lije all the other tourists we went there.. made some nice pictures and bought some nice souvenirs. The view is magic!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank noswet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

It is worth climbing up narrow streest to get to Mirador de San Nicolas. Thera many street singers and guitar players and flamenco dancers that perfom there. Take care about your belongings.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank IvekFiume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Yes, it’s a sweeping view, but you don’t see a great deal extra here if you’re spending at least 2 days in Granada. Winter-time, with clear skies and serious snow on the mountains will likely be much better than hazy summer.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Emyr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mirador de San Nicolas also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Mirador de San Nicolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing