We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Exceptional!”

Granada Tapas Private Tours
Ranked #1 of 23 Food & Drink in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Granada Tapas Tours offers food & drink EXPERIENCES with a knowledgeable, friendly, local expert. It´s so much more than `just´ a food tour! The idea is to show you how it´s done & then you try out what you´ve learned. We want you to feel local, live like a local for a few hours & finish with a feeling you´ve seen into Granada´s rich & varied historical as well as modern local culture. Suitable for friends, families & groups (from 2 to 50 people).
Reviewed 28 June 2018

What a great tour! Irene guided us through some great little spots in Granada. I enjoyed some locations so much that I went back the next day! Irene did a great job of explaining what we were eating and drinking, and helped us make the most informed decisions about wines. This tour really exceeded expectations! I would recommend it to anyone in Granada.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Corinne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle M, Owner at Granada Tapas Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi Corinne. I love it when we exceed expectations! I´m so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with Irene, she´s a very personable and knowledgeable lady. She told me you all had a great time sampling the wine and tapas she suggested. Thank you very much for booking. Best wishes, Gayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tapas"
in 301 reviews
"local drinks"
in 6 reviews
"memorable evening"
in 6 reviews
"food tour"
in 7 reviews
"small group"
in 17 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 14 reviews
"great introduction"
in 8 reviews
"spanish culture"
in 6 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 11 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 8 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 8 reviews
"walking tour"
in 8 reviews
"roberto"
in 121 reviews
"jayne"
in 283 reviews
"company"
in 51 reviews
"gayles"
in 8 reviews
"spain"
in 83 reviews
Filter

52 - 56 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

Our first time in Spain. We wanted to get a feel of what its like to "tapear". We met Roberto and he took us to diverse tapas establishments where we got a taste of some very delicious tapas and wines form different regions of Spain. Overall we had a great time and great introduction to bar hopping in Spain.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank carlissimo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle M, Owner at Granada Tapas Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi Carlos, thank you for posting a review about Roberto. As a native Spanish speaker he was perfectly suited to show you and your family around Granada. I´m very glad to hear you enjoyed your tapas experience. Thank you for booking. Best wishes, Gayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Our experience with Gayle and her team was awesome! They are super knowledgeable and were flexible in helping us change dates at the last minute. Our guide, Ian, was lovely and so much fun. My husband and I highly recommend Granada Tapas Tours!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle M, Owner at Granada Tapas Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you Jennifer, great to hear you had a good time. Flexibility is key to how we work. Nothing is set in stone, no set night, no set route, it´s like a night out with friends, not a "tour" and it sounds like that´s exactly how you experienced it. Ian is delighted to hear you enjoyed his company. Thank you for booking! Best wishes, Gayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Great tour, Roberto was great - knowledgeable and lovely. The bars and food were perfect. Gayle who runs it is a local who was incredibly helpful and told us the best places to go for flamenco. Recommend!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank SenoritaLolita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle M, Owner at Granada Tapas Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

I´m really glad to hear you enjoyed your night with Roberto. And I hope you had a fab time at the flamenco. There are lots of choices in Granada so it´s always best to ask around and see what style you´d like to watch (more dancing, guitar, singing solo, high up in the caves, in the centre of town). Thank you for booking. Best wishes, Gayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We did the night tapas tour with June along with one other young couple from the U.S. We had the greatest time tasting different alcoholic drinks that June recommended to try along with some great tasting wines from the region. June was a great host and we thoroughly enjoyed her company. The tapas were varied and very good, and catered to the vegetarian in our group. We attended four different tapas bars in total and after the three hours June departed but we ended up staying on to visit with our new found friends (with more drinks and more tapas!). Would recommend as an introduction to the tapas scene in Granada.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Kamloops5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle M, Owner at Granada Tapas Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for posting this great review about June and your experience. We always aim to show you new drinks, offer suggestions and advice and provide you with the information necessary to become a "tapa taster" in Granada! I´m so glad to hear you stayed on after the tour and enjoyed yourselves, that´s what it´s all about! Best wishes, Gayle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granada Tapas Private Tours also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Granada Tapas Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing