We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 126)
Filter reviews
1 126 results
Traveller rating
713
317
69
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
317
69
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wishing tree long table old jewish quarter small car beautiful old building beautiful hotel perfect location the breakfast area street noise central courtyard checking in the bus breakfast is served room was spacious light sleeper excellent breakfast tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1 126 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We loved this hotel, built in an old sanctuary for pilgrims to Granada. It was close to Alhambra, and the concierge/front desk folks gave us great service. We enjoyed the tea service as well. Reasons I’m not giving it 5 stars: maybe through no control
of their own, the bathroom/toilet, although completely clean, smelled horrible. We believe it was just the pipes, but we moved to a less expensive apartment next door, and we didn’t have the same experience.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Greetings from Gar Anat Hotel Boutique!

We are happy to know you enjoyed so much the stay here =D Our team is ready to help and make your stay as good as you deserve! As you mentioned, our guests can enjoy the tea service every afternoon =D

Regarding the smell you felt in your bathroom, we didn’ t know anything. You should have commented that situation to our collegues in recepction desk, and it could have be nice to be able to help you to solve your problem.

Feel that your suggestions are very useful to us to improve day by day and to continue providing the best service to our customers. Please be assured, we do value all feedback from our guests and your comment has been reviewed with our team and corrective actions will be taken to improve the quality of all our services.

We would like to thank you for your time.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

This hotel was a great base for our stay in Granada. It is well located in the center of town, and close to the bus stop to go to the Alhambra.

The rooms are given evocative names rather than mere numbers. Our room (“the Lion of Africa”) was memorable — there is a large map of Africa on one wall, and ottomans and other nice decorative touches. The room and the bathroom are spacious. The staff was friendly and available. The wifi was fine.

My one complaint is that there was no desk in the room and, indeed, no chairs in the room. There were a few chairs in the central hallway, and I ended up borrowing one for a while, but it wasn’t clear whether that was intended.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank matthewg354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Matthew,

Greetings from Gar Anat Hotel boutique! We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay here!

As you menction in your review, our hotel it’s a nice option to visit Granada, we are located in the “Realejo” the historical jewish quarter in Granada, walking distance from all the interest points and the building it's a beautiful palace decorated from the heart, our idea it’s to transmit to our guests our love for art and culture and at the same time provide a comfortable stay taking care of all details.

Feel that your suggestions are very useful to us to improve day by day and to continue providing the best service to our customers. Please be assured, we do value all feedback from our guests and your comment has been reviewed with our team and corrective actions will be taken to improve the quality of all our services.

Thank you again for your nice words,

Looking forward to welcome back you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Enjoyed staying at Gar-Anat. The staff were exceptionally friendly. The location was convenient to central Granada. And the building was a neat blend of old details with a new modern style. The central atrium was fun to walk into.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018


Thank you to share your review about your wonderful experience in Hotel Boutique Gar Anat!

We feel very proud checking that everything was right during your stay in our property.

We take care of all the details to give you an unforgettable experience whilst you enjoy our beautiful city!

The property location is fabulous, as you mentioned few lines above, it is located in the city centre nearby all the places of interest, tapas bars, restaurants and nightlife area.

All the staff appreciate your compliments waiting to welcome you back as soon as you want.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We only had one night to spend in Granada, but really enjoyed this hotel because it was so well located. I also liked how each of the rooms was different, I felt almost like I was sleeping inside of a museum installation. Plus our room was really large and had a bath tub which was not comment on our trip. It was so luxurious to take a soak after the amount of walking we did at the Alhambra. My only criticism is that as with most hotels in Spain, there is no complementary coffee service in the morning which is challenging for us Americans!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 699JaneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Jane,

Greetings form Gar Anat Hotel boutique! We are glad to know that you have enjoyed during your stay here!

Gar-Anat is located in a 17th century Palace. It was a pilgrim Hospital and still retains its ancient essence. It is a literary hotel, each room will whisper a different story, this is the reason each room has a different and unique decoration.

Regarding the coffee service, we do not offer a complimentary service in the morning because at that time you can find it in our Breakfast; However, you have a free tea and coffee service all afternoons from 16:30 to 22:30 in our Library.

Thank you once again for your nice words about us!

We'll be pleased to welcome you back soon,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We stayed at Gar-Anat Hotel for three nights and could not have been more pleased. The staff was professional and helpful, the rooms though minimalist were clean and pleasant, and the location was perfect--close to Granada sights, restaurants, and bars.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 612Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Responsable_RRPP, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Greetings from Gar Anat Hotel Boutique! Thank you for your kind review about your experience in our property.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed so much the stay with us =)

As you menction we are walking distance from all the interest points in Granada.

All the team appreciate your compliments and sincere words, looking forward to welcome back you soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews