We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gem of an apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Dinning area Dinning area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lounge
Dinning area
Dinning area
Master Bedroom
2nd Double Bedroom
3rd Bedroom
Ensuite toilet to 3rd bedroom
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Fully fitted kitchen
Fully fitted kitchen
Balcony with sea and garden views
Sea view from Master Bedroom
Benalmadena Marina
Scenic promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
acjd
south wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a gem of an apartment”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well got to say I have booked several apartments through Holiday Lettings and this was one of the best I have stayed in. There were only three of us sharing but plenty of room for more. The apartment was spacious, spotless and everything there that you needed. Huge balcony and sun all day. Air conditioning was excellent and great cooling of when we returned from the beach every day. The beach was within walking distance along with all the restaurants and bars. The owners communication could not be faulted as he kept in touch before , during and after our holiday. Would definitely recommend a stay here for everyone thinking of going to Torremolinos or Benalmadena. Cant thank the owner enough and had a great holiday and if we take a holiday to Costa Del Sol again this apartment would be our first choice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Dear Angela.
Many thanks for taking the time to write this review and I very much appreciate your kind words.
I am also so pleased to know your holidays were great and the accommodation was of your and the rest of the family's liking.
I would always do my best to keep the communication with my guests as it is in my interest that your stay is in line to your expectations and more if this is also possible.
Once again, many thanks and I hope to see you again in the near future.
Kindest regards,
Marcelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus O
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation in a perfect location”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a 14 night stay in this gorgeous apartment. Spacious enough for 3 generations of the family to relax in comfort. The apartment was spotless on arrival with an abundance of clean bed linen and towels.

The proximity to the beach was our main reason for selecting the area, and you couldn't fault the location.

Honestly wouldn't have a single criticism and the owner was prompt and helpful in all our dealings.

If you stay here be sure to try the pizza delivery outlet that you can see from the balcony - a treat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Dear Marcus and Allwynne.
I can't thank you more for your kind words and I am very pleased the apartment was of your liking and helped to make your stay and holidays very pleasurable.
And I share the same opinion about the pizzeria delivery! A treat.
Many thanks again and I hope to see you in the near future.
Kindest regards,
Marcelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EIMEAR K
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, great location, quiet, very well equipped”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I would stay in this apartment again. Beautifully decorated and very modern. Fabulously equipped kitchen. Could have cooked full meal in if we chose not to go out. Home from home. Quiet in a residential block just minutes from the beach. Fully air conditioned which was needed as the temperatures were very high. No complaints at all. Although a full length mirror would be good as I am not very tall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and modern apartment
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Dear Melissa.
Many many thanks for your kind words and most importantly that you all enjoyed your stay.
Point taken on the mirror as ironically there is one waiting to be fixed and installed.
Once again many thanks and look forward to having you again.
Kindest regards
Marcelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JC-MAW
Preston
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Having stayed at the Pez Espada regularly for the last 10 years, we decided to try this apartment that we came across on here when the Pez was unavailable, and are we glad we did!

This standard of this apartment is excellent, even better than in the pictures. Who would think that within such an unassuming building lies such an incredible apartment! It is modern, very well decorated and furnished, has fantastic balconies - 3 of them including a utility one! - and has all the little touches that make it so easily feel like a home from home.

The owner of the apartment is incredibly helpful, professional and easily available to contact.

We stayed there with our two young children and my mum and everyone loved it.

We don't really have any tips or guidelines as it was all so easy.

We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Dear Joan,
Many thanks for your kind words.
I am glad you found the apartment to be homely and nice and that contributed you and your family to have a deserved good holidays.
I will welcome you back.
Kindest regards,
Marcelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAULIELan...
LANARK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I would highly recommend staying here. Apartment is immaculate, modern & with everything you could possibly need. Located between Torremolinos & Benalmedena makes this an ideal holiday for both resorts including the quieter La Carihuela which is on your doorstep.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Dear Pauline,
Trust you are well.
Many thanks for your kind words about the apartment and I am glad you liked it.
Kindest regards
Marcelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing