We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little bar...”
Review of The Cabin Bar

The Cabin Bar
Ranked #190 of 787 Restaurants in Torremolinos
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Discovered this great bar when I came here on my own in May, then returned with my girlfriend in June,love this place,Keith and sue are the perfect host's,they make you feel so welcome and the food is good too!,Can't wait to come back in September

Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith P, Owner at The Cabin Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Steve, Thanks for your kind words , it was our pleasure to look after you both , you are both great guys !!! Say Hi to Trisha, from us a warm welcome awaits you both, see you september .

Take Care

Keith & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2018

A really nice clean place to have a bite to eat at lunchtime or tea and cake. I wanted something lighter than a sandwich and fries which you get along the seafront and Sue made me a lovely tuna sandwich and side salad and I had a nice cup of tea.
As others have said, Keith and Sue are very friendly and helpful, Keith recommended The Carvery just around the corner from them for dinner before my flight home and I’m so glad I took his advice, it was the best carvery I’ve ever had.

Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith P, Owner at The Cabin Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Hi Caroline, Thanks for taking the time out with your lovely comments , we look forward to welcome you on your return visit .

Kind Regards

Keith & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

A lovely place for food and drinks run by a friendly couple. We found it late on our holiday so only went twice and will definitely go back next time we visit the area , good food and drinks at very good prices and all served by the lovely couple who own the bar

Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith P, Owner at The Cabin Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Hi John, Thanks for your lovely comments , we look forward to your return on your next visit .

Kind Regards

Keith & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

What a lovely little bolt hole we found just behind the Sol Timor Hotel in Torremolinos. The Cabin has been run by Keith and Sue (Scottish but you can't hold that against them) for just under a year and boy are they working hard at it. It's not big but it has a lovely little sun terrace with parasols at the table if you want them. They only offer a small selection of food as they don't have a kitchen per se but we really enjoyed the toasted sandwiches we had. Great place for a snack, a beer and a chat. Really friendly hosts who take the trouble to get to know you and make you feel at home. Very reasonable prices and excellent service.

1  Thank tads48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith P, Owner at The Cabin Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hi Guys, Glad you got home safe ,Many Thanks for your kind words it was a pleasure to have you visit our bar on a number of occasions , we really enjoyed our chats , hope you got back into the swing with your jobs ,

until the next time we meet take care of each other

Kind Regards

Keith & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Visited for the first time today, and thought it was a lovely bar, with lovely people who now own this bar. Keith and Sue were very welcoming, and we will be back. Highly recommended when in the area.

1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith P, Owner at The Cabin Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hi Jean, Thanks for your kind words , glad you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to welcome you on your next visit .

Kind Regards

Keith & Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cabin Bar also viewed

Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 

Been to The Cabin Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing