We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
46
113
184
111
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
113
184
111
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wine and water buffet style breakfast visit torremolinos town centre clean hotel min walk bus stop cleaned every day bars and restaurants cold meats benalmadina
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Wasn't first stay in Torremolinos and can say all the best about Hotel Natali!
Good for money, the food is priceless you get with meals included, free wine and water, with excellent choise of food, fish and meat variety all the time, fruits...enjoyable!
Room was very clean, bed incredibly comfortable!
Everything walking distance around.
Truly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We took a group of students to stay at this hotel for a school trip. After having read some reviews, we were pleasantly surprised. Fantastic service- all willing to help and very helpful. There was a variety of food on offer for a buffet for both breakfast and dinner. The pool area was a decent size too. Very good location- near the beach resorts.The rooms were large and clean.

We would definitely recommend the hotel

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

goto say we go away about 3 times a year. this has goto be the worst hotel we have stayed in. the rooms are realy out dated.do not use the air condition as i dont think it has ever been serviced.food is realy bad.normally we can find somthing to eat. the breakfast if you can say that has the small frankfurter sausages,but dont know wot thay are made off? fryed ham and boiled egg. plastic cups and glasses in the dinning room. its like a school hall but our schools are better.the pool only has a max of 40 people and about 10 old beds around it.we never get sick but this time i was sick then 3 days latter my partner was sick.think it was the hygiene in the hotel as we had friends staying just down the road and they was fine. it is a spanish hotel so every thing is for the spanish witch i wouldent of minded but i would only give it a 1star as ive seen cleaner hostels. the hotel has 12 floors and was full but only about 3 couples was english and all said the same. would of never stayed if i knew. so be aware dont do it even if you think its cheap. if you have no choice the just book room only as you will find there is loads of places to eat out.in the square in town about 10min walk there is a great little spanish bar opposite the supermarket you can get a good glass of wine for 1.5 euro and a bottle beer the same but every time you get a drink they would give you a great tappas for free.his name is uncule and we was in there every day.

Room tip: dont do it
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Spent two weeks in the Natali so had plenty of time to make an opinion of it. It was the worst hotel I have stayed in in very many years. Three stars but really should only be one! In a very debatable area where everything closed up early. The hotel is very shabby and neglected which is a shame as it would not take too much to improve it immensely.

Miserable depressing Reception area with bad lighting and two sofas. No lounge to sit in with comfortable seating, just your basic bar with tables and chairs (the bar staff were lovely) Only four lifts to service the 400? rooms, three of them only held four people, a total disaster during meal times.

Very basic hotel room with view of what what looked like a slum! No hairdryer and if you wanted to borrow one from Reception you had to pay €5 depsosit and return it when you had finished that day!!!! I had to buy one! No WiFi in rooms, not even payable, only in Reception. Lighting so bad in room could not even see to read. Bought light bulb to be able to see. No possibility of watching TV programmes in English, impossible to change channels over. On Reception I was told it had been discontinued!!! Room at end of long dark corridor you had to walk down in the dark before the lights evenentually came on. Bad weather meant a cold room, with no heating (used my hair dryer to heat it up!!! Maid service was good and they were very flexible about cleaning times.

Bathroom was shabby although it had been updated and there was good hot water and a decent light to be able to see to at least put your makeup on which was impossible in the bedroom.

The Dining Room was a disaster with very basic, badly cooked food which was cold by the time you got your plate back to your table. Very limited menu of inexpensive products badly prepared!

Obviously didn't use the pool area as the weather was really bad the whole time I stayed there, but it is really small and certainly would not be able to cater for a hotel full of guests.

To get to the Paseo Maritimo you had to walk for 15 minutes and then try and get down the very many steps, which were being completely redone, to the beach, Not very safe at all. The alternative was the elevator which was dubious to say the least and definitely very scary when you were coming up. There should be elevator attendants both at the top and the bottom of the lift.

My experience in this hotel put me off the whole area and I have been visiting the Malaga area for many years. Won't be coming back any time soon.

Room tip: Ask for a high room with a sea view.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TootsieTenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Our first imppression of the Natali was good. Our rooms on the 2nd (top) floor of the short wing were huge and recently refurbished. The shower likewise was large and level access. The receptionists were friendly and there were many different rooms; bars, rooms for dancing, for watching TV, playing board games or for relaxing.
This very large hotel is on a corner between 3 roads so outside space is limited to an interior childrens area, a roof terrace above our rooms on the 3rd floor (not suitable for children) and a postage stamp pool area which, whilst unsurprisingly empty in Jan must be chaotic in summer. Some of the 2nd floor rooms of the tall block have large terraces onto the pool area. Get one of those and yoou could probably pay for your holidays letting out sunbeds in august!
Where the Natali really falls down though is the restaurant. With 1 or 2 exceptions the staff are rude, belligerent, unfriendly and bolshie. Moving 2 tables together nearly caused us to be expelled from the area! The food fluctuated between medicre and dreadful. The breakfasts were at the poor end of the scale. Cooked choices were invariably mini frankfurters, hard boiled eggs and fried ham from a packet. The coffee/tea machine shoulld be avoided unless yoou like pre sweetened tea (even the chamomile was sweetened) which tastes of coffee. The orange 'drink' was pure sugar and colouring.I bought a box of tea bags and used the hot water. The minneral water, yoghurt, fresh fruit and sponge cake are good though.
The Natali appears to be a hotel which is trying hard but sending mixed messages of love and hate to customers.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews