We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Edificio Lumasies

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom #1
Bathroom #1
Second Bedroom with 2 beds
Second Bedroom with 1 bed
Second Bedroom with 1 bed
Hall
Bathroom #2
Terrace
Groundplan
Terrace
Terrace
Entry
Entry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Josh B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and kids stayed at Alex's apartment in Torremolinos in August. It was exactly what we needed and what we were looking for. Alex tended to all our requirements throughout the stay and was extremely friendly and reliable. The standard of accommodation was excellent and was not far from the town center and transport. In future if we decide to return to Torremolinos we will be looking at vacancy here before looking anywhere else. Very happy customers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was exactly as advertised and alex was very attentative to our needs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your stay. I look forward to welcome you again one day. Best regards to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misterbob...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very nice apartment very clean, Alexander very helpful , close to centre.very spacious apartment , would definitely go again and would recommend to friends .

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your review. I look forward to welcome you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfsinmsp
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, especially for children!”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I won't repeat the other reviews, so let me tell you what I especially liked about this apartment.

First, it was nice, but not too nice. We've got children ages 4 and 3 and we've had a few holiday apartments where it was like being in a museum. It was hard to get comfortable. This place felt like home. Nicely decorated, but not overboard.

Second, there was actually lots of stuff in the kitchen! We've been other places where the apartment was nice enough, but the kitchen had something like 5 mismatched plates and one skillet. The kitchen was complete at Lumasies. We had everything we need. It was also nice to have some staples like salt, sugar, coffee filters, and cooking oil. You don't usually find that.

Third, a big supermarket was about a 2 minute way. We usually cook for ourselves a lot because it's easier with children. It was nice to be able to grab anything we needed from the grocery store.

Three other nice things - the "satellite TV" actually had a ton of channels (once again, much appreciated to have cartoons for children) where many places say sat TV but only have a few local channels available. There were also 5 or 6 rolls of toilet paper. Other places I've been given you one and you have to shop right away. Finally, despite being in town it was silent at night. We didn't hear a thing, and neither did the children.

All in all, it was very much like being at home.

The beach was more of a walk than I'd hoped, but not bad. It took about 15 minutes with slow children. Definitely take the elevator back up. It took us a while to find it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The completeness of the apartment. It had everything we needed.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for your review. Best regards to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary g
donegal
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect base!”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed a beautiful month in this apartment, the weather was fab. Alexander was a pleasure to deal with from beginning to end. Nothing was a bother. The apartment was well equipped, modern, comfortable and spacious. Although there was no balcony, the sun terrace on the roof was a plus as we could dry our washing there and enjoy the sunshine all day. The apt is convenient to shops, supermarkets, bars, restaurants, the airport and the train station. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort in apartment and spaciousness.
Liked least: Noise of bin men in early hours and no BBC, CHANNEL 4 and ITV stations on television.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brahim L
Tangermuende, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a great stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed already several times with my family at Lumasies and we always had a great time.
Alexander is very friendly and the flat is very good. We mostly cocked at home and found everything we needed in the kitchen. Thanks to the satellit dish my kids where able to see their favourit channels. We look forward to come back soon to this flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service, very good beds
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing