We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Pool Lounge Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Pool
Lounge Area
Lounge area
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
A full oven and hob
The Sofa Bed
Terrace dining furniture
The steps up to the front door.
The garden in the development
Terrace, perfect to enjoy a coffee in the sun
The Front Entrance to the development
Benalmadena Marina
Benalmadena Marina
Carihuela Beach
Carihuela Beach
Carihuela Beach
Main Bedroom
A view to Carihuela Beach, from the terrace.
View from The Terrace to Pool
View From the Terrace
View From the gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lambeg
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is our second stay to Terrazes de Montemar and it was as good as ever. The apartment has everything you could ever need while on holiday including wifi which is great when you have an 11 and 15 year old. As the apartment is in a residential complex there is never too many people by the pool so had it to ourselves a lot of the time. Great views from the terrace and great to relax on here with the BBQ fired up after a day at the beach.
The apartment is really close to the train station which I great fro getting around. Only a short & cheap journey from the airport so no need for a taxi. A few stops away from Torremolinos - we got the train round had a fabulous meal in one of the restaurants recommended by Phil and Tina they strolled down San Miguel street and around the promenade back to La Carihuela and got a taxi up the hill to the apartment. Yes there is hill but it didn't really bother us and for those who can't face it 6euro takes you back up from the seafront. We took the train to Tivilo World which is only 1 stop down and about 3 minutes walk from the station. Also walked the 15 minute walk straight along the main road to Aqualand so again no need for a taxi. We really love this apartment as it is set back from the resort to allow you peace and quiet yet it is only a 10 minute walk down to the main resort. Can definitely recommend it. If you get the chance to talk to Manolo the president of the complex he has some amazing stories to tell and he gave my children a book to help them learn Spanish while we were there as well as providing them with lollies! Lovely man. Phil & Tina are great to correspond with and Alan and Di who look after the apartment are a lovely really helpful couple.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
We are really pleased you had another good holiday with us and look forward to the next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljpryde
1 review
“Great appartment - perfect for a relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The appt has everything you need and was very clean. We had the pool to ourselves the first week. Have enjoyed a few BBQs on
the terrace and the walk to the beachfront is only 5 mins ( hard work on way back as steep
hill but taxi only €5. )
All in all a lovely stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
We're really pleased that you had a good holiday. Eating on the terrace with the views are even more enjoyable with views.

Hopefully you will stay again in the future.

kind Regards

Phil & Tina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cath W
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Wonderful Apartment everything you would need for a great holiday. Very near Shops, Bars, Beach and Restaurants.Great communication with the owner nothing is too much trouble. Would highly recommened this Apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing and quite complex
Liked least: Holiday was too short !!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
We are always pleased to both welcome returning guests to our home in the sun. Tina and I are really pleased that you had such a great time again. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Tina & Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirdyMum
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed for a week to get some winter sun. Phil (the owner) could not have been more helpful with the arrangements and the additional information provided in the apartment was brilliant. The apartment was lovely with a fabulous terrace overlooking the ocean and perfectly positioned for shops and the beach within an easy walk. We highly recommend booking any excursions in the area through Andalusia Travel agency - very friendly and nothing too much trouble.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
We are pleased that you had a great holiday. We like to provide as much help to our guests to ensure that they have an enjoyable holiday. Thanks for your kind comments and we hope that you will stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambeg
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous spot!”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in July 2014

Great apt, really private, everything you could possibly need and more. Enjoyed the the dander up and down to resort but for those less active a taxi is only a few euro.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
We are really pleased that you had a great holiday and look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing