We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
416
214
52
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
214
52
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel across the road half board pool area balcony room lovely hotel evening buffet spanish feel sea view watch the world hotel bar good size sea front the ground floor bed and breakfast turn right location is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool area is lovely with grass and shady palm trees. I had a lovely balcony and and the view was fabulous. You can't get better with a view of palm trees, beach, and the Mediterranean! The buffet breakfast was excellent and one evening I had a delicious steak dinner in the restaurant. The room was a perfect size for me and the bed comfortable.

Room Tip: Try to get a seaview room.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary-Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback.

Thanks to It we are able to improve every day.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

No complaints whatsoever, a little gem, very clean,rooms basic but everything you need and beds very comfortable. good food with plenty to choose from better than some four stars i've stayed in. Nice pool area with plenty of sunbeds. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Will definitley be going back.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my ground floor room straight out on to the pool area
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apk12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback.

Thanks to It we are able to improve every day.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Me and my partner (both in our 40s) stayed here at the end of May for 12 nights. The hotel staff are excellent and very helpful. I had trouble with my teeth whilst there and they rang the dentist for me and booked me in. The room we stayed in was lovely with a walk in shower. The pool is so lovely and peaceful, ideal for chilling. The breakfast was lovely with plenty to choose from. The evening meal was nice I found something to eat every night. All in all the hotel Tarik is a lovely hotel in a lovely location. I will definitely go back and look forward to it.

Room Tip: pool facing with balcony
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lolly203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback.

Thanks to It we are able to improve every day.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We were here for 5 days last week. We asked for high floor/sea view and we got neither. Not even a balcony! I was really annoyed about that because we were looking out the back of hotel onto road and no balcony made it feel like a cell. We like to sit there of an evening. We asked could we pay for an upgrade but nothing was available. Next the food. Well, I don't know where to start! O.K. The usual half cooked very fatty bacon. Solid fried eggs. The evening meal had 1 meat dish, 1fish, and 1 pasta! No choice at all. About 5 deserts to choose from and every night banana with chocolate sauce laced over! What's that? One night was chicken wings and chips. We had to eat out which cost us, and we ran out of money. Away from the negative now. They had a lovely bar and Terrace area, and the drinks were reasonable. Staff great, and very clean. Lovely rooms (apart from balcony) It's a really nice Hotel but the food lets it down badly. I didn't see a chef at all, and I think it's just youngsters throwing the food together. Sorry to be so negative but the food really was poor, and for that reason we wont be going back.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a pool view and balcony guaranteed!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jo999music
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

Dear Customer,

We are sorry that the food was not what you expected from the hotel, but in general we have good comments .
Concerning the room , the hotel gave you the double standard room you booked. Rooms with balcony should be booked in advance, as they have an extra charge of 10 euro per night.
If a client makes the reservation of a double standard room and upon arrival they prefer a room with balcony, we will always try to change the rooms, when we have availability and charging for the upgrade.

Your sincerely,

Oskar Gordon

Director Hotel Tarik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This is a lovely, family-run Hotel right on the beach. The Hotel's position is ideal for young and old. Just cross over the road and you are on a sandy, clean beach with sunbeds and umbrellas to rent. Or you can sit in the Hotel's well-kept gardens by a beautiful swimming pool. There are plenty of shops and bars in the vicinity of the Hotel or alternatively, if you are feeling energetic or just want a little bit of exercise, it is a slow 25-minute walk to the centre of Torremolinos. The Hotel's staff are friendly and competent and if you don't want the hassle of those big chain hotels, this is the ideal solution.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianacaruso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Tarik T, Gerente at Hotel Tarik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Customer,

We welcome your feedback.

Thanks to It we are able to improve every day.

We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere wishes to have you soon at Hotel Tarik and if you wish, you can send us your preferences for your next reservation at

direccion@hoteltarik.com.

Sincerely,

Oskar Gordon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews