We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basque tapas bar marbella”

Etxezuri Cafe Restaurante
Ranked #336 of 1 595 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$28
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Very good tapas, friendly Staff always helpfull And smiling, good diversity of tapas, snacks like baguette (roll) de pollo (chicken fillet) with bacon, garlic Sauce and lettuce. Hamburgers, quesadillas, wraps, loads of different Coffee specialities, good wine. Simply Brillant. Great terrace, next to old town, 5 min From Sea. We definately come back!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank K9446HZlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for a lunch break while staying nearby. Friendly, relaxed service. Food was freshly prepared and good value. Definitely worth a revisit.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank tigerlilly07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

A hidden gem, a modern take on the traditional style of Spanish Cuisine.
Sit inside or outside this modern Cafe to experience very professional and friendly service.
The menu features many traditional dishes as either Tapa's, half racions or full portions.
The oxtail served in the classic old style on the bone was truly superb, obviously home made, full of flavour, a sadly long forgotten meal in the UK.
If your close to Old Town Marbella, forget Orange Squares over priced restaurant and search out this perfect eatery.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DIAMOND-LINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We experienced great service with delicious food. . Wait staff was very attentive and their knowledge about menu was very good. The food was very tasty and had a great presentation. We highly recommend this place and mostly likely will be back there this year.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marangelica7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

I was very sceptical when we decided to have our lunch at this restaurant. It doesn't look like much, but don't let the looks fool you.

Locals are dining here, and I understand why. The food was excellent and great service. So tasty and nice that I would defenately go back here the next time I visit Marbella.

A hidden pearl!!!

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank anderss202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Etxezuri Cafe Restaurante also viewed

 
Puerto Banus, Marbella
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Puerto Banus, Marbella
 

Been to Etxezuri Cafe Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing