We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The villa was a great venue for my 70th Birthday...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and Outdoor relaxation area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Outdoor relaxation area
Oudoor Patio Games Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Pool and Outdoor relaxation area
Oudoor Patio
Games Room
Lounge
Side view of Pool
Indoor Seating
Sitting Area
Side Kitchen
Inner Courtyard
Bedroom
Quiet Room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Landing
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Garden
Games Room
Kitchen
Eating and Seating area
Courtyard aerial
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan T
1 review
“The villa was a great venue for my 70th Birthday celebrations with the family.”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The villa was very spacious and in a great location. It had a lovely pool in quiet surroundings but was convenient to the old town of Marbella, taxis, coach station etc. It was well equipped and suitable for a family of all ages. Cathy, the owner was incredibly helpful and ensured that we had everything we needed for our holiday, even providing toiletries in the bathrooms and bedrooms to condiments and spices etc in the kitchen. We all had a wonderful time and would certainly return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
So glad you felt you had everything you needed and particularly pleased that we may be able to welcome you back.
Best wishes
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to chill!”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A really lovely villa......fantastic accommodation and very well-equipped for our extended family get-together. The villa has a wonderful flow to all the rooms, and lots of different areas for everybody to relax and enjoy their holiday, including a great pool in a walled and private garden. It's located in a friendly local area, convenient for transport links and shopping, and walking distance to the beautiful old town of Marbella, the Marina and lovely stretches of sandy beaches.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
We appreciate you taking the time to provide this information and are glad you were happy with the villa and location. Kind regards. Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b_polidan...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Villa on outskirts of Marbella Town”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A fantastic villa set in a quite residential area with a beautiful mountain backdrop. The heated pool allowed constant enjoyment even on the few overcast and breezier days. Our teenage son was perfectly at home camped in the games room with the xbox one and pool table at his disposal!
The Mercadona Supermarket, a two minute walk up the road that was more than sufficient to cater for all our needs and stocked well known english brands as well as a bakery, plenty of fruit and veg and fresh fish and meat that was a joy to cook on the BBQ.
A two minute walk down the hill you find yourself at the main Bus station and Taxi rank for trips into town, to the beach and beyond.
All rooms were fully air conditioned and superbly decorated throughout.

Catherine (the owner) was immensely helpful throughout booking our stay and advised on transfers and arranged for Cots and high-chairs for our twins, nothing was too much trouble and on arrival we were also presented with a lovely welcome pack to get the holiday started.

I would certainly recommend this villa and if returning to Marbella would certainly hope to stay again.

FYI
Taxi from villa to the beach was 6-8 Euros
Taxi from villa to Orange Square 6-7 Euros
Taxi from Villa to Puerto Banus was approx 15 Euros

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
We were delighted to have you and your family stay Ben, and thank you for that useful feedback. We very much look forward to you returning. Best wishes. Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulaM751...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Perfect Villa in an ideal location"”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

It’s hard to know where to start, as there are so many wonderful things to comment on from our fantastic holiday at Villa Especial.

There were 8 of us during our stay - 2 families: 4 adults & our 4 grown up children in there 20’s and the villa accommodated us beautifully. The moment we all walked through the door it felt like we’d walked into a small piece of Spanish luxury.

Without question the Villa is superbly equipped and has everything you could wish for, the attention to detail is second to none and the facilities are perfect for all ages. From… Internet TV, excellent WIFI signal, fitness room, game’s room, BBQ and even down to inflatable toys for the pool – touches that made everyone happy!

It’s easy to get to the Villa from the airport - we decided not to hire a car but there are taxis directly outside the airport terminal together with a bus which takes you directly to Marbella bus station from where the villa is just a 5-minute walk.

The villa is superbly located, a short walk to Marbella Old Town and only a short taxi or bus journey to Puerto Buenos, there are also a number of golf courses close by. The local well stocked supermarket is only a 2- minute walk from the villa.

Villa Especial is itself a beautifully charismatic, truly Spanish style house. Inside, the decor is a stunning mixture of modern and traditional themes. The pool area, where we spent most of our time, is great with comfortable sun loungers, chairs and sofas, a perfect venue for enjoying a relaxing early evening cocktail. It was a real pleasure to stay at this special place and we all look forward to our next visit! Thank you.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thank you so much Paula for that wonderful feedback. I appreciate that you have taken the time to include details and very much look forward to welcoming you back. Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllisIrel...
Mayo
1 review
“Beautiful, family friendly villa”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful two week stay in this luxury villa. We were travelling with two toddlers & Catherine couldn't have been more helpful. There were two cots and two high chairs already set up for us and she was kind enough to organise the airport transfer with two infant carseats installed. The villa itself is amazing, with two sitting rooms, 5 bedrooms and a wonderful gamesroom complete with tv, pool table & games console. The kitchen is fully equipped and has every utensil that you could need. The gardens and pool area are wonderfully kept and the views all around are amazing. Many evenings we used the barbecue area to prepare meals and the inner courtyard as an outside dining area which was lovely. There is a supermarket just up the road with anything you could need and a nice pizzeria & bar approx 5 minutes walk from the villa.

There were six adults and four children residing during our stay and ample room for everybody. We had an amazing two week stay and Catherine couldn't have been more helpful. I would have no hesitation recommending this beautiful villa to anyone.
Thanks again Catherine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review and I am delighted to enjoyed the holiday. Thanks for taking the time to provide useful information for others. We do appreciate it.
Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing