We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
BBQ on your own terrace next to your own private swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BBQ on your own terrace next to your own private swimming pool
Amazingly large terrace with sea views for relaxing Plenty of room for sunbathing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
BBQ on your own terrace next to your own private swimming pool
Amazingly large terrace with sea views for relaxing
Plenty of room for sunbathing
The swimming pool is just a few meters from your own front door
Undercover table and seating for dining al fresco
Spanish arches provide a shady corner
Self-contained apartment within the grounds of our Spanish villa
From your chair to the patio in a couple of steps
Relaxing lounge diner
King size bed with patio door to the terrace
Comfortable twin beds
Fully equipped kitchen
Views of the countryside and the blue Mediterranean Sea
Just a short stroll to the beach
Golden soft sands
Rock pools ideal to hunt for shrimps and hermit crabs
Cool off at the water park
Beautiful La Cala de Mijas
Market day in Fuengirola
The white washed village of Mijas
Chic international Puerto Banus
Marvellous Marbella
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
morrowmj
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a great week in the apartment owned by Beverley and Dave. I was a bit concerned having read a scathing review from an earlier reviewer but soon realised that something was not right there.

This is a very spacious apartment with all the mod cons including a washing machine and, unless you wish to spend all day/night sitting in front of a tv screen, there will be no issues. This is indeed a Spanish villa with all the charm which that brings. It is certainly not dark as suggested by the previous reviewer and, if you look at their photographs, you will see they have the curtains closed.

There is plenty of shade if you want it and a fabulous pool area with plenty of sunbeds and a couple of umbrella's as well. The patio areas are really large and we used both the covered bench area in the morning for breakfast and the wicker chair coffee area in the late afternoon and evening. You will not be directly overlooked by anyone so it is really private.

A word about the guard dog. Vulcan is a beautiful boy and, yes he does bark at strangers, sure isn't that his job? The 1st couple of days, he barked at us, but after that we were met with a wag of his stumpy tail and by the end of the week he was seeking a playmate. Please don't be concerned about him.

The key issue - I carry more keys at home than I was given for the apartment. There are keys to open the doors and also the gate and garage and I know I certainly lock my front door and gates when I leave home so why would I not do that on holiday?

To finish, I would have no hesitation to recommend this apartment to anyone and I am no pushover when it comes to quality. We are widely travelled and have stayed in some of the worlds best hotels. If you want peace and quiet in a really great location then this is the place for you.

We cant wait to book again for next year!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAMES B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The Location is great, beach 5mins away and with your own private pool just fab. Lovely owners Beverly and Dave who were on hand if needed anything.
Can't wait to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holiday”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Thanks Bev and Dave for having us it was an relaxing brake we will hopefully be back very soon x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLA265
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great 10 days at this lovely villa.
We were collected from the airport by Dave, who also very kindly took us to the supermarket the following day, this along with the excellent bus service made our holiday stress free as there was no need to hire a car.
The villa and pool are perfect for a really relaxing break. The local beach is quiet and has a lovely beach bar where you can sit and watch the world go by over a glass of chilled Rioja.
There are many local restaurants within walking distance with Dona Maria being our favourite as the food quality and price were superb.
We would have liked to return next year but sadly it is already booked up, but we will most certainly be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Such a wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 9 week winter break at this villa owned by Dave and Bev and on return immediately booked for 10 weeks for the same period in 2018 which reflects the wonderful time we had.
We arrived at Malaga airport and Dave was waiting for us at the pre arranged time to deliver us, via the supermarket, to our accommodation. We bought supplies to get us started, while he waited patiently outside. During our stay Bev & Dave took us to lots of places at their expense, shopping, meals out with them, and any time they needed to go anywhere of interest they would offer to take us with them.
The large villa is on three levels with the middle one being the part you rent. This is by far the biggest part having self contained living accommodation and as you would expect from a Mediterranean villa has more space outside than in with a very large main terrace for relaxing and enjoying the sun, an eating alfresco barbecue area and your own swimming pool. Dave and Bev never entered our private space without first being invited. All of this overlooked a beautiful walkway through trees, frequented by wild parakeets and other birds, which goes down to the beach a short walk away.
This rental gives you the opportunity to explore the Costa Del Sol and adjoining regions with the freedom of having your own villa, where you can come and go as you please, and not have the restrictions of a hotel holiday. The bus service is very good and cheap with places like Fuengirola and La Cala De Mijas (our favourite) being only ten minutes away and places like Malaga and Marbella a bit further but within easy reach. The choices to eat out are endless.

We note some recent unreasonable comments where everyone else gives it glowing reports, these people should have giving it a chance and approached Dave and Bev to discuss their problems instead of "informing the owners they needed to go back home" and going off somewhere else. It depends though whether you want to enjoy the freedom of what it's like to own a typical Spanish villa and explore the surrounding areas and mix with the local people or sit in watching TV. Granted you are recommended to double lock the gate at the top of the steps but don't you lock a hotel room surely you keep the doors closed, and not for Volcan their loveable dog who never bothers you or enters your space, but for your own security.
The living accommodation is clean and comfortable and has everything you need to enjoy your stay, including a washing machine. Should you need anything at all, Bev is only to willing to help you out. There is air conditioning and heat provided free which is on timers so you don't accidentally leave the system on which is not unreasonable.
Dave and Bev are the most approachable people you could meet and are only too pleased to discuss any problems you may have and give you any advice on life in Spain. You will arrive being a customer and leave being their friends.

All round this is a perfect holiday which suits our needs 100% and we cant wait till next year to come back.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing