We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic value for money, Wonderful outside...”
other travellers have booked this property
BBQ on your own terrace next to your own private swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BBQ on your own terrace next to your own private swimming pool
Amazingly large terrace with sea views for relaxing Plenty of room for sunbathing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
BBQ on your own terrace next to your own private swimming pool
Amazingly large terrace with sea views for relaxing
Plenty of room for sunbathing
The swimming pool is just a few meters from your own front door
Undercover table and seating for dining al fresco
Spanish arches provide a shady corner
Self-contained apartment within the grounds of our Spanish villa
From your chair to the patio in a couple of steps
Relaxing lounge diner
King size bed with patio door to the terrace
Comfortable twin beds
Fully equipped kitchen
Views of the countryside and the blue Mediterranean Sea
Just a short stroll to the beach
Golden soft sands
Rock pools ideal to hunt for shrimps and hermit crabs
Cool off at the water park
Beautiful La Cala de Mijas
Market day in Fuengirola
The white washed village of Mijas
Chic international Puerto Banus
Marvellous Marbella
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patricia...
colchester
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money, Wonderful outside space and views, Lovely Pool, Recommend without hesitation”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Special Holiday Apartment in El Faro is a lovely, welcoming and relaxing villa and the perfect place for a value for money holiday.The cost for what you get is excellent. I stayed with family for 2 weeks in November and would recommend without hesitation. Wifi good/fast at 19euros pw - laundry equipment/drying rack/iron/wash machine/hairdryer - plenty of crockery/utensils. Outside areas are spacious in a lovely location with great views - exclusive use of gated pool with seating and lovely views - quite urbanization - very good security - great base to explore costa del sol /accommodation has everything that you need. Get a real Spanish villa experience without the cost/owners are on site but not intrusive - lovely people and so helpful and friendly - happy to give any information that you need and so accommodating. Dining tables inside and outside on terrace/ plenty of hot water/ good wardrobe space/ small tv - one English channel. Comfortable sofa and chair in sitting area/ chairs and occasional table outside. Fridge/freezer with lovely welcome chocs and bottle of wine plus basics ie milk/tea/coffee/washing powder etc on arrival. We had a car and would definitely recommend for getting about. Overall couldn't have asked for more at this price. Brilliant!! Thank you to Beverley and David.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value for money
Liked least: bathroom
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew K
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutley Delightful”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The Apartment we stayed at in EL FARO was an absolute dream to stay in, everthing
stated in the description was perfect, Beverley and Dave did everthing they could to ensure we had a wonderful holiday in which we did, for a nice relaxing holiday the options available to you with regards to beaches and sight seeing are plentyful, a hire car is an absolute must to fully explore this lovely holiday destination, but there is everything you need at hand or just a short walk away, We will be going there again very soon i hope,Thankyou.
Beverley & David

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing by the lovely pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain R
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If satisfaction is counted in numbers, this was infinitous.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful villa in July. The owners Beverly & David were the perfect hosts with David taking us to and from the airport. The villa was clean & tidy and we were given excellent information about surrounding restaurants, bars travel etc, when we first arrived. The patio area was huge and to have our own pool was a big advantage especially when having two teenagers onboard.
All in all, we had a great time and wish Beverley & David all the sucess in the future.

The Ross Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa & location
Liked least: No faults found.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family100...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment is fabulous - really comfortable and had everything we needed. The outside space was wonderful - two huge patios with tables, chairs and sunbeds - the photos really don't do it justice! The pool is not huge, but is plenty big enough for a family of 4 - we had a lovely time. The owners are on site and are really helpful. The apartment is located around 5km from Fuengirola and the same from La Cala, so a car would be essential. We would totally recommend it and hope to go back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space
Liked least: Coming home!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne L
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This apartment was exactly what we wanted and true to the description. Prior to arrival the owner could not have done more to accommodate us and was extremely flexible on dates and times of arrival. Pick up from the airport was well organised and the flat was the cleanest apartment I have ever walked into. Everything we needed was there including a hair dryer. What we loved most was the lovely pool to ourselves as well as a huge terrace. The villa that the apartment is part of is in a lovely location with space all around and no noise from neighbours. It is easy to get buses and taxis to nearby towns and villages and we didn't need a car.

Thank you Dave and Beverley for a wonderful week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing