We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bakery bonanza!”
Review of d'Alicia

d'Alicia
Ranked #2 of 5 Bakeries in Marbella
Price range: US$1 - US$18
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Situated in Estepona, San Pedro and Sotogrande our d’Alicia café is a friendly and family space. We serve a tempting range of freshly made soups, salads, sandwiches, quiches, cakes, pastries, breads, fresh juices, coffee, teas and handmade ice cream. We choose the best quality ingredients and actively source from producers and suppliers that we know and trust, as well as using the best fresh and natural products. All of our handmade products are made without chemical products, neither artificial flavours.
Restaurant details
Description: Situated in Estepona, San Pedro and Sotogrande our d’Alicia café is a friendly and family space. We serve a tempting range of freshly made soups, salads, sandwiches, quiches, cakes, pastries, breads, fresh juices, coffee, teas and handmade ice cream. We choose the best quality ingredients and actively source from producers and suppliers that we know and trust, as well as using the best fresh and natural products. All of our handmade products are made without chemical products, neither artificial flavours.
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Small bars come and go but d’Alicia in Guadalmina has remained with such delights for snacks and lunches. The quiche is always a winner and pastries, perfectly fresh always. Also, first class coffee and tea, all sensibly priced.

Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAliciaCafe, Owner at d'Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Allan,

Thank you very much for you comment. We are glad to know that our products, snacks and lunches are taste for you.

Thank you so much for share your experience and be part of this place, very valuable your time and comment.

Hope to see you soon,

King Regards,

d'Alicia Café Guadalmina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

It's hard to walk in and not be impressed by the selection of pastries, breads, cookies and more in the display case. Wonderfully delicious, and superb coffee. To take away or to eat in. Just off the A7 with easy access and lots of parking. It's worth a stop for a relaxing break, or to stock up on bakery items. Recommended.

Thank Sixweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAliciaCafe, Owner at d'Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear friend,

Thank you very much for you comment, we love your title comment "Enticing and Tasty". We are glad to know that our products and coffee are taste for you.

Thank you so much for share your experience and be part of this place.

Hope to see you soon,

King Regards,

d'Alicia Café Guadalmina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

You could probably spend all day here. Lovely breakfasts, cakes, pastries, homemade jams and biscuits, ice cream and deserts. Also do fresh juices and health drinks. Really friendly staff and nice setting. Prices are about average for the area.

Thank Vikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAliciaCafe, Propietario at d'Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Vikki,

Thank you very much for you comment. We are glad to know that our products are taste for you. Thank you so much for share your experience and be part of this place.

Hope to see you soon,

King Regards,

d'Alicia Café

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Delicious coffee and great selection of fresh pastries and sandwiches. Very french style with nice people chatting and enjoying the summer.

Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAliciaCafe, Propietario at d'Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Chris,

Thank you very much for you comment. We are glad to know that our products are great for you.

Hope to see you soon,

King Regards,

d'Alicia Café

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Another place we have returned to. Been restructured and this helps the whole layout for breakfast. Food was really good, though service was a little chaotic. Being on holiday this didn't matter that much though. Pretty much been here on each of our last 5 visits, and that says a lot. The food, particular the quiche is delightful with excellent pastry.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAliciaCafe, Propietario at d'Alicia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Paul,

Thank you very much for you comment. Glad you like it our products and place. Sorry for the chaotic experience and thank you very much to understand the situation, anyway we will try to improve it.

King Regards,

d'Alicia Café

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed d'Alicia also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 
Nueva Andalucia, Marbella
 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to d'Alicia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing