We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location is very good.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Marbella Old Town

Calle Ancha
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Calle Ancha
The Front door The lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Calle Ancha
The Front door
The lounge area
The lounge and dining area
Access to the terrace and reading area
The reading area
The reading area
The terrace from the lounge
The dining area
Lounge with open fireplace
Fully fitted kitchen
The roof terrace
Small table and chairs
Relaxing area with sunshade
Family bathroom
ensuite
Guest bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
andycrell...
ramsey isle of man
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location is very good.”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Had a fantastic ten days, and soon settled in, we have a house very similar in a more northerly part of the world but the sunshine in Marbella is unmatched in July, loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location
Liked least: no safe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattyHib
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic property, great roof terrace and in the heart of the pretty old town”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We're a group of 4 girls who first stayed in this property in 2014 and returned in 2015 - yes we loved it that much.
It's located on one of the prettiest streets in the Old Town, the combination of the patio and roof terrace are great outdoor spaces and the internal layout works well for a small group of girls, but would also be great for 2 couples. If you are searching for some much needed sun, an authentic location, right in the heart of the Old Town, surrounded by beautiful restaurants, you will love it here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billfill
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay.”
Reviewed 4 May 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We greatly enjoyed our stay and were delighted to be at the centre of life in the Casco Antiguo. As we were there in the winter, it would have been helpful to have some wood available on arrival. Otherwise the casa was equipped with everything we required, and Jane was always prompt and responsive to our questions and concerns.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judy m
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“fantastic location”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Located in old town with lots of bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk. Well equipped house down a quiet side street. Property spotless, with lots of towels provided.
We stayed in January and house was very cold downstairs. Only the upstairs bedrooms have heating.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline2...
devon
2 reviews
“fantastic location”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We have just stayed at this house and what a little gem. The owners have thought about all the extras to help you when you arrive. The bed is so comfy I had the best nights sleep. The sun terrace has the sun for the majority of the day and got very hot, even in Nov. The location is unbelievable, as tapas restaurants are within four to five doors of the property. The famous orange square a two mins stroll away. All in all from the booking to when we left we couldn't have enjoyed it more. Thank you for all your assistance and emails Jane.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing