We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
H10 Andalucia Plaza(Nueva Andalucia)
US$239
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$487
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$349/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amare Beach Hotel Marbella(Marbella)
US$451
US$407
AmareHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$326
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$412
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$648
US$520
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$592/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 907)
Filter reviews
1 907 results
Traveller rating
884
700
199
81
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
884
700
199
81
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslevel roomlevel servicelovely hoteladult pooltwo double bedsgarden roomhalf boardtennis courtsfamily poolminute strollsea viewbottle of cavathe ground floorpool towelshotel groundsvisited this hotelbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1 907 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here recently. Plus points great location beach 3 minutes, harbour about 10 minutes walk. Nice sized rooms, lovely swimming pool, great breakfast and very pleasant and friendly reception, pool and porting staff.

Negative points, bathroom dated, room cleaning not great, staff at breakfast could not crack a smile between themselves, and trying to get a second coffee seemed to have them desperate to do anything rather than this.



Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank RocknRollFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear RocknRollFoodie

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us.
It is a pleasure to read your feedback! We are delighted to know you were satisfied with the friendliness of our reception staff and the quality of our breakfast. Enough said about the location of our establishment, a privilege spot indeed
Regarding your comment about the breakfast, we will work hard with our staff in order to improve our service and give you and all of our guests a taste of our Spanish warmth.
As always, your satisfaction is by far our greatest reward. We hope to see you again soon at the hotel.

Warm regards,

Pedro Estrade

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Great location, clean and modern not far away from getting 5 star rating just needs a few tweaks like pool side waiter service and you will be waiting at reception a while even when not busy not sure why but seemed a little unorganised at reception sometimes, the hotel lost the passports of some people we met so probably best to use the free safe in your room. Would be more than happy to return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank peterstockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear peterstockton,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We apologize for any inconveniences that you may have had at our front desk and would like to thank you again for providing us with your valuable feedback. All said we are glad to see that overall your stay was an enjoyable one.

We would be also more than happy to see you back in the near future, meanwhile, Melia Marbella Banús team wishes you all the best!

Warm regards,

Pedro Estrade

Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Good hotel located not too far from the beach and on walking distance to the nice Banus harbor. The staff was very friendly and service minded. Rooms are large and nice. Great terraces with views on the sea and mountains. Beds are very comfortable. Bathroom was ok but a walk in shower is missing. The Level staff was very helpful and service was ok. The food and service in restaurant is good. In general its a nice place to stay and to relax.

Room Tip: missing walk in shower / if you can book the the level room they are located on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank PAPU01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear PAPU01,

Thank you for taking the time to share this great feedback about your recent stay at Melia Marbella Banús! We are glad to read that you were able to take advantage of our The Level experience and enjoyed the company of our amazing staff.
We really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Pedro Estrade
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a garden room with level access(112) great as close to level facilities.nice room with 2 double beds .bathroom had bath with shower over it , it was ok.good safe in room.
We had private check in at the Level and were able to enjoy wine and snacks on the terrace while we waited for our rooms to be ready(no hardship).red white cava available and soft drinks.spirits avail 6-8pm.
Robes and slippers in room.
Disappointing there was noisy construction and demolition going on at end of garden ( where second separate pool is supposed to be)so we didn’t use that sunbathing area.(they didn’t tell us even on arrival)
Breakfast buffet was fine,(Buck’s Fizz with fresh orange juice hit the spot)plenty of continental,fresh fruit,and cooked options.
We had lunch on the terrace and the ceasar salad was good as were the burgers.
The staff were friendly ,and lovely to see a young lady with Down syndrome as front of house staff too.
It is not a big hotel and the pool area is quite small ,I can imagine in high season it’s very crowded.
It’s only about 8-9minute walk to the hustle and bustle of Banus marina area but a nice walk along the promenade by the sea.
We ordered transfers online to and from Malaga airport which were cheaper than the hotel quoted.
We took a taxi to old town Marbella for dinner which was €12 e/way , but was worth it so pretty and great restaurants and shops.
Overall a nice hotel , for a few nights away .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank pip t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear pip t,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this great review and give us your feedback on your last stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our The Level facilities. But what is important here is that when we told Laura about her first Tripadvisor mention it made her extremely happy. Please let us know when you plan on returning and we will gladly accommodate you again.
We look forward to having you back soon, thank you!
Warm regards,

Pedro Estrade
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The Melia Marbella Banus is a very lovely little hotel just off the beach and about a 8 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of the harbour. The hotel was spotlessly clean and has a light and bright feel to it. We went for a standard size room and it was perfectly well sized and had all the amenities you could want. we opted for the Level experience, which gives you a coffee machine in your room and a separate reception to check in and out and with dedicated staff to help you during the stay. You also have access to a separate lounge area with a terrace, here you can help yourself to snacks and sweets throughout the day and into the evening. There is also self service on water, soft drinks, beer and wine/cava through the day and a special 'cocktail' time between 6-8 pm. They seem to be undergtoing some renovation works to the grounds of the hotel, and now only seem to have the smaller pool, the freeform pool with waterfall and tennis courts appear to have disappeared. This meant that there was no longer an adults only pool. We went during term time so this didn't really impact us, however I can imagine this could be noisy and busy during school holidays.
Breakfast was limited and the room felt quite corporate - but overall we had a lovely stay and enjoyed the relative calm of the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018
2  Thank MrsCWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gexmanagermarbellab, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Marbella Banus, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear MrsCWS,

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a detailed review, we very much appreciate your feedback. We are glad read that you could relax with us and that you enjoyed our The Level facilities. Our staff gives their best every day to pamper our guests and help them with everything they need.
We will definitely look into your suggestions for improvement, especially on the breakfast, thank you! As for the only adult area, we are looking forward to some very interesting news about it in the very near future.

We hope to see you return soon whenever you are in Marbella.

Warm regards,

Pedro Estrade
Guest Experience Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews