We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Maxine- First Class”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Maxine

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Trudie368
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Maxine- First Class”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the pick up service of home James,which was recommended by Chris the owner to Joanne the service lady who sent two lovely spanish lads to fix a slight problem on the first night we couldnt fault the service we received.
The villa itself was luxurious and extremely large,the master bedroom got a WOW from the younger members of the family.,followed by another WOW for the games room,that led out to the beautiful pool area.
It is ideal for a family with a mixed age group as we the oldies had the top floor to ourselves,when a little bit of peace and quiet was needed.
There are two kitchens,one on the top floor,the other next to the games room,making it ideal when using the outside space .and barbeque.The two kitchens were well equipped but there was only one kettle.
We would like to thank Chris for supplying us with a cot and highchair for our grandson which was waiting for us when we arrived.
The location of the villa is near the bottom of quite a steep hill, we did not bother with a car but the less mobile may benefit from one.
There are a selection of bars and restaurants within five minutes walk, and also a well equipped supermarket. It is about five km to the centre of Marbella and a bus runs from the bottom of the hill.
All in all despite two days of rain, we had a great holiday.
David and Trudie Hodge and Family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madrid
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A lot of space, all details covered
Liked least: The pans where low quality, the food sticked to the pan
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan N
Melksham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday in a beautiful villa”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This beautiful villa was bigger than expected and situated in a very clean and well-kept residential area. It accommodated 9 adults + 1 child comfortably with plenty of space if you wanted some quiet time. The villa was very well equipped with everything in good working order. Having air con in all the bedrooms and living areas was great and made sleeping much more comfortable during the hot nights. The garden and pool area was very spacious and not overlooked at all. Having electric shutters made the villa feel very secure at night and especially when we went out. We particularly enjoyed the lovely greenery and trees in the garden and surrounding the villa. The gas barbecue was a great addition and used regularly as was the pool table. The local supermarket was very well stocked with fresh meat, fish and anything else you would need and also reasonably priced. We did need to hire a car to visit Marbella, Estepona and some of the beaches. However, if you are happy to stay in the villa and relax, everything is within walking distance including places to eat out. Overall, we had a wonderful family holiday and we absolutely lived the villa. Our thanks to Simon from 'Home James' for the excellent service getting us all to and from the airport - highly recommended! Also thanks to Chris for letting us rent the villa - we hope to be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely villa in superb location.
Liked least: would need to be very picky to find anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inger N
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmkoch201...
Noumea, New Caledonia
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing