We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed ”

Gulzar Indian Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 10/22
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #92 of 1 462 Restaurants in Marbella
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$38
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: M.S. Rana, our Chef whith 34 years of experience will try to give you the real spirit of India in food.If you don't find your preferred dish on the menu, ask for the manager. Our grand Chef will be delighted to satisfy you with pleasure.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

We never missed a holiday without going to Gulzar, brought friends with us this time. But unfortunately the restaurant/decor is now outdated & flies everywhere inside, on the dinner table & our plates etc it was, fortunately, not a nice experience. The food was, as always, fab but the fly situation turned us off. Sorry

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Kazzaoc1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2021

I don't know what the problem is with Indian restaurants in Spain/Greece but they always seem bad and this one can join the list.

Orange guey sauce, and no heat, had to ask for separate chillies.

Think what ever meal you get you get a minor variation of this.

Awful! I really don't think the chef gives a monkeys! Is he/she really Indian?

Try it at your peril and take care trusting the reviews!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2021 via mobile

The food here is excellent. !!! I’ve pretty much tried all of the Indian restaurants in Marbella and this is by far the best. I was recommended to try it by a friend and I’m very happy to have found it. This is my second visit in a week. I thoroughly recommend it

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank SimonKingsnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

I cannot recommend ordering from this restaurant, they seem very unorganized. Twice an order was moved to next day or ordered after an hour - extremely frustrating when you are hungry! We got great food from one of the other nice restaurants at the strip.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 324tillc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Excellent chicken Tikka Masala, early delivery, nice people, good price, would definitely recommend 100%...

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Ahlam_Mor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Gulzar Indian Restaurant also viewed

Marbella, Costa del Sol
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Gulzar Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.