We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 213)
Filter reviews
1 213 results
Traveller rating
771
300
74
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
300
74
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar la la old town private beach beautiful hotel sea view waiter service pool area freshly squeezed orange juice beach beds comfortable sunbeds sun loungers bottle of cava breakfast was amazing beach front visited this hotel breakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1 213 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

This was a very last minute booking - made via my travel agent, on my behalf. Travelling with my two orders, we reserved a triple room (King + single) My travel agent was quoted €550 per night, triple rm on tripadvisor showed €493 per night for triple room, reception charged me €611 per night! Way, way too expensive for what is a clean, minimalist (decor), very small, BASIC room. No bottled water provided bedside. Bathroom tiny with only a shower & a tiny basin - has no storage or hooks for clothing. No bath. Shower wall is clear glass looking out to bedroom - no door at all seperating bathroom with hallway. Seriously Amaré, €611 for this?!
IMO, far, far too expensive for such a basic room and no reason given by reception as to the discrepancies in their pricing for this room - thus I’m checking out early and into a Junior Suite in a 5* hotel nearby for less than half the price (Wed&Thurs nights at Amaré & Fri&Sat at the other hotel).
Pool and beach area are fine.
Breakfast was nice.
Unpleasant dealings today at reception. Won’t be back & wouldn’t recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Daisyannabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Director General at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time in sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor.

We do want to apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay. It is a must for the entire team to make sure that all our guests have enjoyable time in our hotel, despite of the facilities and services inconveniences that could come out, which was obviously the case during your time with us.

The entire team is very concerned about your comments because the feedbacks we receive from our guests are of invaluable assistance. Your comments allow us to identify and focus our efforts on those aspects of our operations that require special attentions.

Kindly accept our sincere apologies. We hope you give us a second opportunity to serve you in any future stay in Marbella.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed with my friend at Amare for 4 days and we really enjoyed our stay.

+ very quiet and peaceful place
+ very nice sunbeds by the pool ( You Still have to be a little bit on time to have a good place)
+ sunbeds at the sea
+ really nice choice of music by the pool
+ really good menu at the pool, the plates to share were amazing
+ rooftop bar with amazing view
+ very clean and beautiful room
+ friendly service
+ big choice at the breakfast buffet
+ friendly service

We also had soms negative remarks.

- the service at the pool was sometimes very slow
- we were quite cold at the rooftop bar and there were No hot drinks that we could order
- the hotel was quite far from puerto banus, and it would be Nice if They could provide Some kind of shuttle service
-it was expensive, we paid € 1 344 for a room for 2 for 4 nights
- the tv always went on When we came into the room with the most annoying loop of classical music

But in overall out stay was very pleasant!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Director General at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear Alena,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing with us and the rest of TripAdvisor's community your feedback.

We place great importance in providing our guests memorable experiences. I would like to thank you on behalf of all the team for having chosen us during your stay in Marbella

We base our learning and improvements on those comments, which we use as a basic tool to learn from our mistakes, for what I would like to transmit our gratefulness for sharing them with us.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

First visit was good, staff were pleasant and we were shown to a bed. Second visit we were greeted with an empty restaurant and a partially full beach club. See photo. We were asked if we wanted lunch and replied we wanted a bed... though we were planning to also have lunch later. We were then told no the club is only for hotel guests. Not sure if they didn’t like my baseball cap... aside from this we were both dressed well .... or that I was Irish or my boyfriend was Indian. Have decided to not return due to this.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Director General at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Barbara,

Thank you very much for taking some time to post your experience with us on the tripadvisor.

We are very saddened to your negative comments. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority and that is why we always do our best to solve any issues that might arise during the stay, that´s the reason why we give priority to our hotel clients to use the sunbeds in our Beach Club and that`s the only reason to be allow to use the sunbeds not for being Irish or Indian, etc

I look forward to hearing from you, in the meantime we remain at your disposal.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We visited for the second time in June. It was even better than our previous visit! 99% of the staff are brilliant so the 1% can be ignored! We loved our room on the 9th floor, it had a terrific side sea view.
From arrival to departure all was perfect. Breakfast should not be missed as apart from the excellent food, the staff are so welcoming.
All at Reception were very helpful with booking a taxi and general information.
The only issue was not being able to get a late checkout on our departure day, as there were a lot of ladies needing a shower at 5pm and there was 1 shower for our use!
I managed but it could have been better.
We will be returning as location is excellent for restaurants and walks and Shops!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DJR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Director General at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your warm words with us and the rest of TripAdvisor's community in relation to your last experience with us.

It is a real pleasure to read about your joy and your delight with our location and facilities as services, your satisfaction is our biggest pride and motivation in order to keep improving day by day making our job out of our greatest passion: to service, and make our guests feel as if they were at home. In the other hand we are so sorry for not being able to give you a late check out.

On behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you for your recognition and mention.
We are all looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

if you need an experience of total luxury and relax just go to marbella at amare. brekfast was awesome like everything else that we enjoyed (gym, rooms, beach club, room service). thanks for everything we will come back for sure

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Director General at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire team of Amare Marbella Beach Hotel, I do feel delighted about expressing my most sincere gratefulness for your warm words regarding your last stay at the hotel as for taking your time and sharing your experience with us and the rest of TripAdvisor's community.

I would transmit your wonderful recognition to our team, looking forward welcoming you back soon to your home in Marbella!.

Greetings from Marbella,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews