We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
H10 Andalucia Plaza(Nueva Andalucia)
US$237
US$231
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$380
US$367
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$460
US$347
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$343
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$435
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$702
US$544
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Puente Romano Marbella(Marbella)
US$1 072
US$751
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$910/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1 109)
Filter reviews
1 109 results
Traveller rating
712
267
70
37
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
267
70
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barla laold townfuerte miramarsea viewbeautiful hotelprivate beach areawaiter servicefreshly squeezed orange juicesun loungersfull length mirrorcomfortable sunbedsbeach bedspure luxurybottle of cavabreakfast was amazingbeach front
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1 109 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me & my wife stayed at the Amare Beach Hotel for 4 nights in early June.
It would appear the hotel has undergone a complete renovation as it is very modern,minimalistic & boutique style and has been done to a very high standard.
The hotel is on the beach & has its own private beach area where the beach restaurant is located,during our stay on two afternoons we had a live Dj playing on the beach which was great.
One of the few hotels that enforces no towels to be put out early on sun beds,this means there are always sun beds available,well done Amare.
The Amare is about a 20/25 minute Adi ride to Puerto Banus,taxi cost varies between €14/€17 each way.
We would return to Amare Beach Hotel if we go to Marbella again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kaggybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Director General at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I can´t thank you enough for your positive comment. I´m very pleased to hear that were very satisfied with our services and facilities.
To hear comment like this, makes us very happy, motivates and helps to do our best.
Thank you so much for your confidence and I cordially invite you to have your next stay in Amare Beach Hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic experience from beginning to end. I was there for a 3 night break with my best friend from 16th-19th June on a B&B basis. The decor is modern and the hotel and surroundings are spotless. Every member of staff was friendly and attentive. They go the extra mile to make your experience a special one! The breakfast is fabulous and keeps you going all day. Great beachside location. Would highly recommend this hotel which is within comfortable walking distance to shops and restaurants.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Director General at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sandra,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor .
I truly appreciate your feedback about our facilities and services . I would like to thank you once again for having chosen our Hotel during your stay in Marbella.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable and unique experience at the Amare Marbella Beach.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want a really good 4 star hotel in Central Marbella the Amare ticks all the boxes. Yhe Amare was completely refurbished and refurbished a few years ago. Everything is high spec and its evident no money was spared to transform the Amare into a super cool adults only hotel where service and attention to detail is number one priority.
I was a little underwhelmed when we arrived at the hotel as it is in the middle of a busy street area. When we entered the hotel lobby and checked in with smiling helpful staff that quickly changed. We were allocated a room upgraded to a suite with side sea view a big king bed, choice of pillows. and a big balcony. The room was of a very high standard. Breakfast was exceptional serving freshly squeezed orange juice, cereals, croissants, pancakes bacon eggs cooked to order all types of breads cakes etc. They even served champagne.
The pool area had the biggest comfy sunbeds with lovely soft towels which can be changed every day. One large umbrella per 2 sunbeds so no scrambling for beds in the morning. A bell is provided for waiter service also. They also have sunbeds on the beach club so all tastes catered for.
Overall the Amare Marbella is a hotel of a very high standard. It is not cheap but if you are looking for a bit of pampering and R and R this is definitely the one for you.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank noeleen-47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Director General at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to thank you very much for choosing the Amare Marbella Beach Hotel for your holidays.
We are very committed to our guest's experience and we are so delighted that we met with your expectations. We highly value our guest’ comments to constantly monitor and improve the level of service we strive to offer. It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here in our hotel.

It is a real pleasure to read such positive and motivating comments about your experience. Thank you very much that you appreciate our facilities and services.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for another pleasant experience at Amare Marbella Beach Hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from this lovely Hotel the staff are very friendly and so helpful. We booked Half Board but the evening meal was a let down not what I would call ala cart. Plates were not cleared after 1 half hours a main turned up not impressed it took so long I waited but desert never arrived. I have to say after cancelling evening meals the Management were very good and agreed to refund our money I expected them to refuse but they were very good rnothing was to much trouble. In a privile room was well worth the extra. The Reception was good the lady put a large plaster on my husbands hand after cleaning with anticeptic thank you very much. My opinion was Marbella is expensive but a nice place. It was very windy while we were there. Sun still came out would suggest taking a cardigan for evening just in case. Thank you all Mrs Houghting

Stayed: June 2018
Thank holidaygirl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Director General at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking some time to post your experience with us on the tripadvisor.
It’s a great thing that help us to get better and improve every day. It is sad to hear that we didn´t fulfilled your expectations with our evening meals,All the feedbacks we receive represent a very important tool to better understand the aspects we should improve in order to offer a great service.
In the other hand, we are glad that, our hotel achieved your expectations and that you had an outstanding experience. Your observations are important to us, especially as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing.

I can only welcome you back in the next future and I´m very happy to see you again.

Greetings from Amare Beach Hotel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are just back after a week in the Amare Hotel with my mother and sister. The hotel was quietly luxurious and the staff really made us feel very welcome. A special thank you to Jesus in the restaurant who was very kind to my mother and appeared to run everything very smoothly. The pool and beach club were wonderful and their system of not allowing people to reserve beds meant there were always beds available for whomever wanted one. As it is an adult only hotel the atmosphere was very relaxed at the pool. We went half board and enjoyed the evening meals but didn't have lunch as the breakfasts were so amazing, we didn't feel the need to eat again during the day. I am already starting to plan a return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaremarbella, Director General at Amare Beach Hotel Marbella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taken the time to share your recent stay at our hotel with this great community on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure for the entire team to learn how much you enjoyed your holiday with us. Turning each guest’s stay in a unique and unforgettable experience is our main priority and your kind words are a reason of great pride and motivation for us.

I do look forward to welcoming you again very soon to let you live another tailor made journey in Andalusia.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews